All member reviews for Angry Birds

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 89 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old February 13, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

I liked it but it was very addicting

I like how it isnt very violent but is still fun.
Kid, 11 years old May 17, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Addictive & Fun

Angry Birds is SOOOO addictive you won't believe it. There's a gazillion levels and they are SO easy to play, my six year old brother plays it! Although, for kids who don't like seeing road-kill or anything, they might think it sad or too violent when they see pigs and birds poofing away. (Dying) It's definitely not too violent for kids 5-6+ though. It's very fun and you'll probably play it for hours. Great sound affects.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bydr duck June 21, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

One of the best apps avalable in the app store

:D
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written bygirl4natwolff October 13, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
I love this game!!!! Best ever! Challenging and fun!! 135 levels! and its only $1
Teen, 16 years old Written byteamjacobgirl2.0 August 13, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Cute + Fun + Loveable = Angry Birds :)

I'm not so good at Angry Birds but, my dad and brothers love this game. Its cute, fun, and loveable. (Even though I'm really no good at it :D)
Teen, 13 years old Written bycoolbrees09 March 23, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
wicked addicting app, nothing wrong with it at all
Kid, 9 years old August 17, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

THE ADDICTING ANGRY BIRDS!!!

This game is so addicting. You know the violence and education, but, let your 5 year old play this. Its so epic.
What other families should know
Educational value
Too much violence
Kid, 7 years old May 1, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
LOVE IT. I am a angry birds fan. Like pest off birds. LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 16 years old Written byMysterious_ballerina January 29, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

It's fine......kinda fun

Ok.....but my sisters addicted
Kid, 11 years old January 28, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Fun and challenging for just about everyone

This game is challenging, but fun. It all matters about the trajectory. There is no violence. The pigs just disappear from the screen in a small cloud of smoke. As do the birds. The game really challenges you and makes it fun and slightly educational.
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written bygoodperson4 December 24, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

addicting

its very addicting. i would have rated it 4+, but it IS kind of hard to play. Good because kids learn about speed and trajectory.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Teen, 14 years old Written byDAz mongoose July 1, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Wow... the age rating...

Really? 7 and up?! Theres no blood or any thing in angry bird, is there? The pigs just pop and disappear... I would also like to mention... Does any one else feel this website overreacts over everything?
Kid, 10 years old May 10, 2015
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

A great Game for a long Ride

All of the Angry Birds games are good. They are a great game to kill time. It's also fun to watch other people try!
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Kid, 12 years old February 4, 2015
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Addictive!

Angry Birds is a great iPhone game for all ages. The only issue with the entire game is that it's super addictive. But anyone can break addictive habits. Great game for all ages!
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Kid, 10 years old November 1, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

oh my gosh one of my favorite games!

excellent game recommend for kids 5 and up
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byHightech Redneck July 18, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Angry birds.

The story is... I don't even know. The graphics are good for the kind of game it is. The voice acting is good. In the game you just throw birds at pigs, that is literally all there is to it. At least other pointless games like Candy Crush and Tetris require thinking, this doesn't. Overall, it's mildly entertaining and it's cheap so why not?
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Kid, 12 years old June 30, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

One of my Favorite Games

I just recently got the game and it is addicting as, well, something very addicting. There's minor violence, as the birds blast through building materials to flatten pigs and when debris falls on them and they aren't flattened, they will have black eyes and such. There's also a powerup that literally crushes them, but there's no blood or anything. There are in-app purchases and ads galore too. Overall, the game is about trial and error. It's pretty easy to play because all you really have to do is pull back and fire. There are some minor tapping like with the yellow bird, which goes forward when you tap it, but other than that it's simple. I recommend this game to anyone 6 and up, but parents: it will be hard to pull them away from their screens.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Kid, 11 years old June 4, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Angry Kids

It is fun to play Angry Birds. It is one of my favorite games of all time. I think it is very engaging and appropriate for kids to play.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Kid, 10 years old January 8, 2014
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Bird

Not so much educational, as is just birds knocking out pigs, but good for younger kids
Kid, 10 years old August 25, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Good, but it got too overrated.

It's a good game with many spin-offs that get addictive quickly, but they have changed the game too much. It got so popular, now they have cheap cartoons based on angry birds. They've changed the classic gameplay with searching for red feathers or something like that. It's become so popular that had to change it up. Angry Birds Seasons is good, too. Angry Birds Space is the best. Angry Birds Star Wars is meh, Angry Birds Rio is bad.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns

Pages