All member reviews for Angry Birds

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Popular knock-down-blocks app pits birds against pigs.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 103 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old February 13, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

I liked it but it was very addicting

I like how it isnt very violent but is still fun.
Kid, 11 years old May 17, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Addictive & Fun

Angry Birds is SOOOO addictive you won't believe it. There's a gazillion levels and they are SO easy to play, my six year old brother plays it! Although, for kids who don't like seeing road-kill or anything, they might think it sad or too violent when they see pigs and birds poofing away. (Dying) It's definitely not too violent for kids 5-6+ though. It's very fun and you'll probably play it for hours. Great sound affects.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bydr duck June 21, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

One of the best apps avalable in the app store

:D
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written bycoolbrees09 March 23, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
wicked addicting app, nothing wrong with it at all
Teen, 13 years old Written bygirl4natwolff October 13, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
I love this game!!!! Best ever! Challenging and fun!! 135 levels! and its only $1
Educator and Parent Written byAndrea M White September 3, 2013
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

High time to switch to other worthy games

I enjoy playing angry bird but after a certain point it becomes boring and redundant. Preferably, games like Burt Destruction, Air Strike Classic, Temple run, subway surfer has something which keep the user alluring. Burt as such is my personal favorite :)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old August 17, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

THE ADDICTING ANGRY BIRDS!!!

This game is so addicting. You know the violence and education, but, let your 5 year old play this. Its so epic.
What other families should know
Educational value
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written byteamjacobgirl2.0 August 13, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Cute + Fun + Loveable = Angry Birds :)

I'm not so good at Angry Birds but, my dad and brothers love this game. Its cute, fun, and loveable. (Even though I'm really no good at it :D)
Kid, 7 years old May 1, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
LOVE IT. I am a angry birds fan. Like pest off birds. LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent Written bybubbmaster December 1, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

fun for everyone

lolololol i love this game its awesome very addicting
What other families should know
Educational value
Adult Written byTimTheTVGuy October 16, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

I play this game a lot,because it rocks!

This is a fun addicting game! I played it sooooooooo long,and i'm glad I did! Great levels,funny birds,perfect plots,great colors,awesome music,ect.Remember,when play it once,you get addicted,so make sure you're kids don't get too addicted.
Adult Written byJEDI micah May 24, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

THE MOST ADDICTING GAME IN HISTORY!!!

When I first started playing this game, I could not stop playing, nor did I want to! It is an absolutely fun game for little kids! It has bright colors, puzzling levels, silly plot, and, of course, funny birds to use! Nothing negative needs to be said about this game! Just make sure you kids don't stay up too late to play it, especially on a school night!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Parent Written byLadyHeger September 7, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Angry Bird Ads

There were ads I didn't want my daughter seeing, like "see yourself as a zombie" and "find flirts now". Buy the version without ads.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Adult Written byOo XxX COD XxX oO April 8, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Great For Any Age

This game really is a great game for parents to play with their kids.... This is pretty much age appropriate for anyone from ages 3-80.... You may get frustrated on some levels because this game really is a puzzle to beat
Educator Written byKarenBeavers February 18, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

easy to use fun to play

Adult Written byredorange February 17, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
My kids and I have been playing this game together for months. It's good fun and a great way to have family time. It downloads to the PlayStation 3 as well as phones.
Teen, 16 years old Written byMysterious_ballerina January 29, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

It's fine......kinda fun

Ok.....but my sisters addicted
Kid, 11 years old January 28, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Fun and challenging for just about everyone

This game is challenging, but fun. It all matters about the trajectory. There is no violence. The pigs just disappear from the screen in a small cloud of smoke. As do the birds. The game really challenges you and makes it fun and slightly educational.
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written bygoodperson4 December 24, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

addicting

its very addicting. i would have rated it 4+, but it IS kind of hard to play. Good because kids learn about speed and trajectory.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Parent of a 2 and 4 year old Written bylaribrook June 3, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
This is a really fun game that my four year old enjoys playing with supervision. We disabled the social features. I have unlocked all the levels so he just picks and plays whatever, the physics of the game is fun. The problem solving is educational. I haven't noticed him copying the violence aspect, since you basically feel like you are just knocking blocks over w/ a slingshot. It is pretty mild.

Pages