All member reviews for Doodle Jump

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Simple, engaging game is best for tweens and up.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 49 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old March 29, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great for all ages!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OMG, OMG, OMG...THIS GAME IS AMAZING AND ADDICTING. FUN FOR ALL AGES AND IS DEFIANTLY MY FAVORITE GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Adult Written byOo XxX COD XxX oO April 8, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

A Must Have

Doodle jump may be one of the oldest apps in the app store... But its still a MUST HAVE this game is good for all ages... just like Angry Birds. This game constantly gets FREE updates adding in new levels and achievments
Kid, 11 years old May 4, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Doodle Jump

Epic Waffles here. My profile is http://www.commonsensemedia.org/users/epic-waffles. This is a fun, simple and easy game, but some younger kids might get frustrated when they die. You jump on platforms, some platforms just kill you, some make you jump higher, and other stuff. Kids can view leaderboards of the best people and high scores as well.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Teen, 15 years old Written bySalsander December 26, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Jumping

Doodle Jump is a simple game where you must move your mobile device to control a creature jumping on platforms. You can fall, but he does not die because he continues to climb from the bottom again. There are monsters that block your path, but they only cause you to fall. You can shoot little paper pellets at them from your mouth, causing them to disappear in one shot. There are no in app purchases.
Kid, 10 years old August 24, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Good.

It's pretty fun trying to get a high score, and it's fun seeing which one of your Game Center friends has the highest score. Multiplayer is pretty fun, too. There are powerups and different themed stages. It has a lot of different things to do to keep you busy.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old July 30, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Love it

When doodler misses a platform, it makes a whistling sound. You can shoot monsters and UFO's. UFO's can abduct you in their rays and when you hit monsters you fall down with a whistling noise. No other control than tilting your iPad. Great app
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSKY42 June 6, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

doodle jump is dirty

doodle jump well the goal is to jump all the way up 2 the bar and the strip club and u carry an ak-47 and shoot ur way up there 2 but its totally appropreate
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 June 1, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

doodle jump be warned insanely addictive

trees.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 6 years old May 4, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Doodle Jump

Doodle jump is really fun, but after a while it gets really boring. Then you don't want to get off because it is super addicting.
Teen, 15 years old Written byOfficial Critic March 17, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Great Game - with action required

Doodle Jump is an app which you can download on your iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and Android. This is a fun game which many people will have on their device. Some action with barely any violence are needed. A great game for kids, teens and possibly adults.
Teen, 14 years old Written byScreennameGirl March 2, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

VERY FUN GAME!!!!

This game is addictive! And I don't mean drugs. This is a very fun game. I always want to play it. It is great for just about any age as long as you are old enough to actually play games. It is very easy to use.
Teen, 15 years old Written byreviews you read August 23, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

dcjdfs

i luv dis game its for evry one
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old August 9, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

nice

Insanely addictive just like the title, al though ads do pop up sometimes
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old July 28, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Very Awesome game, great for young kids, kids, tweens, and teens!

I really love this game! It's really fun and addictive, I love to play it on my iTouch when im traveling with my family:) My 2nd cousin whos 6 plays it and i rate it 5 and up. I only rate it 5 and up because a two year old couldn't play this! It would be too hard!
Kid, 11 years old May 8, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Perfect

No problems safety or content-wise. It is an extremely addictive game that I use for my phone (not even apple or smart, cost me $7 though) and I haven't let go of my phone since!
Teen, 13 years old Written bynsvv April 30, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

An innocent and fun game for all ages.

Doodle Jump is an innocent yet addictive game that is simple enough for children as young as 7 to play. CommonSense says: "Ace players who activate the optional auto reporting feature in Doodle Jump's settings might see their game handle listed on a global Top 1 leaderboard." However, it is necessary to comment on how unlikely this is. Doodle Jump has a player base greater than a million, and most adults will never even come close to the top 100, never mind a child. This really is not a concern.
Teen, 15 years old Written byEmmaReads April 26, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Nice!!

This game is great! Even though you do the same thing throughout the game, is becomes more challenging the longer you play. Doodle Jump is good for all ages (it may be harder for the young ones) and is a must buy!
Kid, 12 years old March 27, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

One of the best apps!

This game is super easy and fun! I'm always trying to beat my friends out. Sometimes people don't like to pay money for apps, or prefer the 'Lite' version, but this one is worth every penny!
Teen, 13 years old Written bycoolbrees09 March 23, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
theyre right...EXTREMELY ADDICTING(:
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old March 12, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Fun, harmless game, 2+

Just look at the insanely addictive part of the title. Fun, harmless and the kind of game you just don't want to put down. Good controls because you tilt your iPod Touch or your iPhone to move your character on the screen. You have to bounce off platforms and not miss one.

Pages