Find the best for your family

See what's streaming, limit strong violence or language, and find picks your kids will love with Common Sense Media Plus.

Join now

Parent reviews for Likee - Formerly LIKE Video

Common Sense says

TikTok rival with racy content, ineffectual parent controls.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 16+
Based on 45 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 11 reviews
Adult Written byninak September 10, 2019

Predators!

My daughter downloaded this app without my approval and panicked when a child predator was trying to lure her by threatening to hack her account and get to us/her parents. This was on the first day she had created an account! But when I found out and looked into it, I learned that there is no option for a private account. It took too many steps for me to delete this app from her iPod. Very disappointed!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byUsha sahu September 9, 2019

I give 1 Star

My likee account is banned
My live features has been banned
Adult Written byTuntunkumar September 6, 2019

This title contains:

Language
Adult Written bycb28x2 August 30, 2019

Playground for Predators

My 8-year-old daughter created this account on my phone without my knowledge. When I found out, I should have gone with my first instinct to delete, but I felt bad as her videos were funny and creative. It worried me that you couldn't make the content private, but I restricted messages, followers and comments, and it didn't seem like anyone was trying to reach out anyway.

I realized this summer that my daughter went in herself an easily enabled messages and comments. She was approached by quite a few adults posing as teens or tween girls. I was shocked by what I uncovered. While she blocked and was rude to those she thought could be men or older boys, she actually would have conversations with those she thought were kids, not thinking it odd that they kept telling her how beautiful, sexy and hot she was and asking for naked pictures. She also told them the city she lives in and shared pictures of herself and her brother.
She received one naked picture supposedly from a 10-year-old lesbian who wanted them to share "private parts." My daughter was oblivious to most of it and didn't even understand the sexual questions they were asking--she was drawn in because many of these predators had so many followers, and she was flattered they liked her videos and told her she was pretty, so she kept trying to get them to share her videos with their followers.
We are shutting this down and getting her friends to close their accounts as well (many of the predators would ask for pictures of her friends and try to have her connect them).
It's too bad that you can't make a private account and that parents can't child proof the settings by requiring a code to change them as the videos are easy to make and entertaining. My daughter wasn't old enough to create this account, but she was easily able to circumvent, and even for those old enough by their terms, more privacy and control settings are necessary.
This app truly seems full of predators and should be avoided by all children and teens. I think Common Sense Media should amend their review to reflect the serious safety issues others have also mentioned.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Sexy stuff
Language
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byAlissatoocool August 30, 2019

Overrun with perverts

I just spent the last 5 hours at the police station after discovering that my minor child had been harassed by some freak pervert and manipulated in to taking nude photos of herself and sending them to him. She's 10.
Eff all this junk. Mom's and dad's, don't let your little boys and girls use this app. There are so many perverts and creeps on it who will seek out children and exploit them like this.
Dude didn't realize mommy is a security architect for a large company and daddy is a law enforcement officer, so he picked the wrong child to mess with

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byTamkwldr1 August 21, 2019

LIKEE app is for predators!!

My child created an account without my knowledge. After viewing 100’s of profiles on there; I’ve come to find out it’s older men disguised as kids watching other kids videos and posting them to their personal profile. Also messaging kids asking for nudes. Please beware!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written bySurender kumar July 27, 2019

Please open my id

Sir please open my id
Parent of a 12 year old Written byKristaMB June 26, 2019

NOT SAFE FOR CHILDREN!

The Like (now 'Likee') app has a major, MAJOR problem. Using the 'nearby' feature, anyone can pinpoint your EXACT location. The app states the current distance between you and other 'Likers', so it wouldn't take much for any predator to find their next victim.

Parents, take note! There are small children, some as young as 5 or 6, all over this app. Their adorable faces are only a few kilometers away from ending up on a Missing poster.

There is a way to delete your child's account now - go to settings, scroll down, and follow the instructions. Please TELL THEM why you're deleting the account.

Also, this app and others like it (TikTok, for example) are frequently filled with adult language and references. If you're letting your children use them, be prepared for them to see R-rated content.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byMominurkhan45 m May 19, 2019
Adult Written bywanguiA May 9, 2019

Put's young children at risk!

I found my 8yr old had created an account and was sharing videos of herself. It lures them with the prospect of having music videos of themselves being liked by others. She had her full date of birth and photo, so much for security. This needs to be highlighted to all parents and in schools.

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byamitkotwal April 21, 2019
Adult Written bySatyajit April 8, 2019

King No 1

Yes

This title contains:

Consumerism
Adult Written byJillyniamh April 5, 2019

Perverts Paradise

Avoid at all costs!! Profiles set up purposely to perv on young children. My 10 year old daughter was sent a very indecent image of a mans genitalia and various other users asking her to send nudes. Luckily she knew better as we’d previously discussed online grooming. It’s disgracful!!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byEdwin dubon lemus March 23, 2019
Adult Written bymamta bhati March 4, 2019
Adult Written byAnil rathore February 8, 2019
Adult Written byKathylu January 25, 2019

Grown men asking 12 year olds for pictures

This is a kiddie porn app. I caught a grown man posing as a 15 year old boy. He was asking about pictures in certain outfits. Asked her about boys and what she does in bed. Telling her he loved her almost immediately. Then calling her his girlfriend. I called the scumbag and he sounded like a fat, old disgusting man. Nothing but scum on this app. I am taking my kids off this app. Too many apps out there intended to destroy and exploit innocent children. You want your kids to be tech Savy but anymore I feel like the cost is too high.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byElisaMaino December 14, 2018

I love this app

This app are so so amazing actually it’s the best video editor i’ve Ever work in and it’s really easy to use

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Adult Written bySuman khetrapal December 8, 2018
Adult Written byNishadhowlader1122 November 17, 2018

Pages