Parent reviews for Live.me - Live Video Streaming App! Broadcast, Chat, Share, Follow and be a Star!

Common Sense says

Privacy and other concerns abound with live video streams.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 16+
Based on 91 reviews

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 25 reviews
Adult Written bydustin p. August 12, 2016

this app sickens me!!

Parents beware!!! I download this app and have came across multiple videos of questionable aged people takeing off their clothes. The owners of this app seriously need to do something about their security!!!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written byccraofficial September 1, 2016

Predators are online

This program is currently being investigated by the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children and the Cyber Crime Response Agency. Almost every underage video stream has an adult, asking children to strip.

This title contains:

Privacy & safety
Parent Written byRebecca W. August 2, 2016

Not enough child safety precautions.

The kids love it and it's great to give them self confidence and what not. But, the concern of not being able to control who views you worries me. I think that if a kid is going to use this then we should be able to approve the viewers. My 10 year old daughter's number one follower is a grown adult male stranger. Unfortunately because she lives in another state with her dad I have no say over the matter. This is actually how we are communicating right now. YouTube as well. But is there some kind of software program you guys can use to detect and automatically block comments if certain words like cuss words or words of a sexual nature? And maybe if an adult tries to follow a child under 16 then the parents have to approve it first?

This title contains:

Privacy & safety
Adult Written byJoe-Francisco Marin June 18, 2016

Lack of Screening Participants & Lack of Moderater oversite.

By far the best quality video broadcasting. Technical wise, eg; best screen size & picture quality. Best audio/texting, "user friendly " #Negative Aspects ; lacks administrative vigilance. Verification issues are not reliable, no monitoring of sexual or harassment commentary. Bullying /Trolling/Spaming broadcasts are not addressed. No safety Measures Address for would be Broadcaster's.

This title contains:

Ease of play
Privacy & safety
Adult Written byJames F. September 13, 2016

Policy

There policy doesn't say anything about an age restriction. I have tried to contact Live.me twice and I got no response. What a surprise! I have a *possible* situation with an adult male posing as a teenage boy and trying to make contact with my daughter, who is 14. Any suggestions?
Adult Written byAngel J. September 12, 2016

Delete

They should make it so you can delete the account if you don't want your child using it. I have tried multiple times and there is no button to let you delete it. I don't want my children using this app.

This title contains:

Language
Drinking, drugs & smoking
Privacy & safety
Grandparent Written byTammy H. August 25, 2016

Not good for children

My husband's grandson, 9yrs old uses this app, came over to our home and stalled on my sons iPad and he notified me that he was told that he was a Sex offender and it scared him so he deleted the app, but it doesn't delete his user info and no where on the app does it tell you how to do this either. I installed on my device, like a dummy to see what was up and was shocked to see a 14yr old half dressed, moving around in a sexy manner. I have made my concerns known to my husband and he told his daughter, but seems to be falling of deaf ears. Anyways can some help me get rid of this Filth for of our devices.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written byJames D. September 19, 2016

Sickening

Apparently my kids had been getting on using my phone always try to monitor there usage seen what was on here and it is horrible app should be ahut down nothing but illegal activity deleted it and warned them all to stay away from it really should be shit down imidiately.....

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, drugs & smoking
Parent Written bySuzi L. September 28, 2016

This site can be used to prostitute your child

Be AWARE!! Children, tweens, and teens are vulnerable on this site. Don't let them use it without strict parental involvement. Anyone can click saying they have read the terms of use and privacy policy without actually reading the words. Diamonds are NOT a girls best friend on this site. The more followers a person has can lead to more diamonds in their bank. They can be told by anyone to "give" their diamonds to someone else and those diamonds can be used to download cash to a PayPal account.

This title contains:

Ease of play
Privacy & safety
Parent Written byJohn P. September 27, 2016

Parents Wakeup See who LiveMe Shows Producers are!

Beware Parents. This software is being used by adults and. other people with very dangerous reflections of bad life style as well as other factors that won't make your kids be responsible adults someday. Look at the software and research a few broadcast. Who has the time you say? Well you better make th time. One example is under the Music Broadcast tagline. A guy 40 plus his wife and hillbilly buddies perform have baked selections of several different categories . Protesting a deep religious believe this guy comes on and kites up the watchers. He talks about his NC residence and his life being poor. Then off to his wife shouting instructions of this make believe community he leads. Talks of love and God and strums a few bars of his viewers request as in a concert. Broadcasting from a dark trailer looking site the producer and crew mumble the reflections of the followers comments and off they go into a world kids don't need to be listening about. Death, sickness, religious reflections of a mei al filled world but only broadcasting a filthy set with no regard to a established well grounded way to live. They guy has 40 k plus kids watching him come from work whatever work is s or when it happend. Then a mysterious off the air dissapearence to the next live show with his wife coming on to talk about how Jimmy is sleeping but loves you all so I'll bs you for awhile. It's not something to be showing my kids. A unkept. very disorganized as well as talking to these viewers like it's really a show worthy to broadcast anywhere to anyone. Why are adults spending time on a kids software. No policing no referral nothing to cut this off to kids. Please look this up under music and his jimmy will be seen. Plenty of old recordings to get a idea. But that's one and just one example. Get on and look around. When your done please don't over react. Just block the program until they begin reviewing there producers ages and content.

This title contains:

Privacy & safety
Adult Written byIrhan S. August 18, 2016
Adult Written byRaul B. October 10, 2016

have problem

I have a problem with the app and the people who are bad to me. also they are showing their body for castle and gifts.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written byTiffany K. September 7, 2016

Discouraged

This title contains:

Ease of play
Language
Consumerism
Privacy & safety
Educator Written bypb b. October 11, 2016

complaint

Please unblock Polo please he did nothing wrong and got blocked so can u give him a nother chance please

This title contains:

Ease of play
Adult Written byDouglas G. October 4, 2016

This is just like any average streaming able site.

with people saying that it needs better moderators and admins or people to watch over the people streaming to make sure that nothing is going on. that is the reason that the viewers have the right to push the report button and normally within a time period or 10-24 hours that person live stream will be banned, because they check the report and then watch the live stream that is in question. then they take action on the stream if need be. everything else that is viewed on the site as in drinking, doing drugs, or any other of that should be handle by the parent, if you know and or think your kid is watching it then how about you quit being a lazy parent, and shoving a phone screen in your kids face to get them to hush while your sitting on your bum and actually interact with them and make sure that they are not watching inappropriate material. this app doesn't need a change parents do. ^_^

This title contains:

Ease of play
Adult Written bySubliminalX7 . January 4, 2017

This App; another gateway for pedophiles and misguided children who want to be famous

I saw this app used for the first time yesterday because one of my friends has it. OKAY... I see why it is fun. I actually think the app is cool if only people of legal age use it. Most people use these kinds of apps for the wrong things. They only want attention and there are plenty of random (sick) people waiting to give you attention. I was so furious to see kids around the age of 8 and 10 years old using this app without any adult supervision. Sexualization in media is starting to push its limits. Sure back in the day a PG rated movie could have a hint of sexual content in it, but this is totally different. I am going to let you all be aware for those of you parents trying to protect your children a few suggestions and tips to make sure your kids are properly guided...in life. I get that you cannot filter everything in the world and I do think that children should have the proper education about sexuality, but please do not make the following excuse for yourself: "Well... Other kids do it. You can't stop them from accessing it from another friends phone." : Yes you can... If you notice your child engaging in this type of behavior you can only blame yourself. And your kid's friend's parents. It is very important to notify your kid's friend's parents about this app if you see them using it. If you don't you are hurting your children. "My kid would never do that! He/She is good and knows that strangers are dangerous." : BEEP!!! Wrong! There are a lot of attractive people out there that your kid looks up to and may decide to participate in these activities if the stranger asks them to. Not only does this disgusting stranger see your daughter (most of the time) exposed, but so does the whole F***ing world... This can have a great negative impact on your child as they grow up and may even lead to heavy psychiatric issues in the future... Even suicide. "I used to have sex when I was young... They need to experience and explore these things as they feel ready." Believe it or not I have actually heard this from a parent before... But for those (hopefully few) of you parents who do have that attitude you are not only risking your kids lives, but your kid's friend's which like to share common interests with your kid... You are responsible for that. " Well I am always around when they use the app. I don't notice people doing that with my kid." : Get your head out of your @$$. You are definitely not around every time your overly sexualized kid is using this app. Look... I can't actually force you parents to fulfill your duties as parents as I know it can be extremely hard for single parents/hard working parents to be there for your kids all the time. Also you need to establish some sort of trust boundaries with your children, but at the same time children are just like adults; only susceptible to more because they don't know much about life yet. Some of these inappropriate activities may be enjoyable and fun to these children because it is so new and they understand nothing about how bad it really is. Don't let your child be exposed... PLEASE :( (On the off topic note: I saw a girl who must have been 13 today driving in my car wearing pants with her name on her butt... It may be cute to some of you, but it just draws more attention and harm to your child... WAKE UP!!!!) I know I am going a bit overboard, but this is just the tip of the iceberg of how disgusted I am by social media platforms. BUT! It isn't their fault... It is your fault for being ignorant and blissful. Instead of having your substance addiction (to those parents who only care about their drug and alcohol addiction... Why not make your addiction your child! Not your newly wed husband or wife! They come second!) If your kid hates you for taking this app away from them... oh f***ing well they'll forgive you someday and maybe even thank you. We cannot let this virus plague our future adults. Otherwise, we will never get rid of this problem. And it is a problem... It makes me sad when I see a bunch of horny, disgusting, no good, worthless men telling girls of the age of 10, 12, 15 (WHATEVER AGE) to take off their clothes! Even if the child won't do it, it still can scar their mind and warp their understanding of life. This app is evil. It is purposely marketed to children and tricks them into believing that they can be a "star"... F***ING EVIL! Can you believe that I am 28 years old, and I have actually seen parents around my age that thinks it is cute when their two year old says the word "F**K"... What a sick world we live in. Basically I guess my point is if it isn't this app, it is any social media app that you have no control over what your kids do on. Wake up!! See the damage you are doing. Otherwise, accept the day your 13 or 14 year old daughter is having sex. AND PLEASE DON'T GIVE ME THAT CRAP ABOUT "At least she uses protection"... I know this is overboard, but there are parents out there that will allow their kid to engage in a sexual situation and it is F***ING WRONG! I guess my point is get this app and all others like it banned. It's disturbing that there even is an app out there like this. I hope you all see through my ridiculousness and content of this message and see the actual point I am trying to make. If you can actually bash on me for being completely honest then don't talk to me.

This title contains:

Ease of play
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, drugs & smoking
Privacy & safety
Adult Written byTanya M. December 1, 2016

a site that should be lnvestigated

This is a site for pedifiles I caught my 11yr old on it and grown menchatting with mychild sickend
Adult Written byAmadeus M. June 18, 2017

Pedophiles paradise

I was on Periscope and one of the so-called stars there commended this app so I went there to see what was the big deal . It seems they hire Actors for the featured streams because everyone's way too good-looking. As I'm scrolling I start to see children who don't have parents in the room using the app. Then I see one guy inviting this girl who looks like she's about nine or 10 for private chat! I'm stumbling over myself looking for the report the pedophile button but there is no such button. There rare choices such as child bullyling or pornography etc. but there is nothing about pedophiles or sexual enticement of minors! The little girl didn't know what he was doing but then the other little girl said "you can message me on my phone" she doesn't know him! Meanwhile there aren't adults in the room! Then as I'm scanning this app I see that there are other little girls in suggestive positions on their main photos clearly under 18. At this point I'm raging. I go into one of the rooms and she says she hasn't slept since Friday night and as it's now Sunday afternoon she's not slept in 48 hrs so she's addicted to this app . It's impossible to believe that there aren't age restrictions on this app, what are these people thinking are they out of their damned minds????! It's a pedophile paradise and it should have an age restriction.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Privacy & safety
Adult Written byTyler E. September 7, 2017

Very Dangerous App For Girls

when you first connect to the app it looks fun. Problem we have on this app, the site seem's to promote child porn and greed on a daily basis. Seems to me you can be any age on this site, I've seen a dozen girls under 9 broadcasting alone for hours. Seems you can wear any type of clothing on camera, seems to me adults are allowed to ask girls teens, even 10 year olds to take off their clothes and wear nothing but a bra and underwear on cam, I've seen it happen 30 times this month and half the girls ended up doing it. No bans for the adults no bans for the girls in either of these cases. So easy to find these girls too. I've seen a dozen girls under 12 on camera in underwear and bras or nude with dozens of pedos calling them hot and non ever get banned after reporting. This is the reason for me saying I believe live.me promotes child porn. My sister and all her friends are under 14. All of them were getting dick pictures and videos sent to them in private. Thats right, this site allows anyone to send private videos and chat to its broadcasters, so even if they had good mod's it would be pointless, the pervs would just use the private area to send nudes and dirty chat. Another reason why I say LIVE.ME promotes child porn. I ask'd some girls who were nude after their broadcast why they were stripping for old dudes, some said at first they reported the guys sending them nudes, some said no one on the app seemed to care so they just did it for coins and emojis. Not one single guy they mentioned had been banned the day they sent them private nudes. Non of the girls seemed worried about getting banned either, they all knew reporting on this site probably wouldn't get them banned. All's I can say, if you have girls, don't ever let them on this app, your girls will all be sent nude private videos on day 1 until they either get naked or quit on their own. And don't say your girl wont strip, the pervs get the girls horny with constant private nude pics and vids. That's what they tried to do with my sister and her friends. There will be no mod or admin to protect them from themselves or the predators. Live.me rarely ban little girls either when they're acting sexual. You can be a toddler and broadcast on this site. There was an 11 year old girl the other day put her 6 year old sis on camera so the pervs could watch her in a bathing suit After looking at her old broadcasts it was clear she was being naughty for perverts. No bans. Sick website. Looks normal when you connect, the truth is, this site is probably the most dangerous social website I've ever seen with no one banning or removing predators as they're reported. Just imagine, I've seen all this in 1 month. Finally my sister and her friends quit.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Privacy & safety
Written byAnonymous June 22, 2017

Unfiltered dangerous app

I couldn't BELIEVE the things I saw, read, to think harmless innocent fun? Parents PLEASE block use of this app. Does google not profit enough to be supporting an app that is promoting sexual predators, exploitation and THE TITLE, BE A STAR, A STAR DOESN'T NEED SHOW THEMSELVES IN MANNER THAT PUTS THEM AT RISK FOR HARM, nor do parent's that want thier kids to believe in thier minds, not just a pretty picture? To have talents, practice at them, build character & wisdom in an age of give me what i want now...That's how a predator acts, what they want at any cost to another human being. What happened to protecting our children and our own family? This is far from innocent exploration, and by time even a 16, 17 year old figures this out, the damage may well be done! I pray with content that is OBVIOUS to Google, they will remove this app & not promote any app, that's easily exploiting young minds, keep in knowledge that there's nasty, evil ,disgusting predators out there of all ages..and not aud young ones to live lives online, so personal, that they grow up with permanent damage of video that can never be taken down, once it's done. Sad world we live in, adapting to find the best in it, is already close to impossible for many kids,& families & especially young girls needing attention like this, to believe they are beautiful & special. That's my thoughts, hope help someone not live to regret a moment of short term fame, for a lifetime of damage.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, drugs & smoking
Privacy & safety

Pages