Kid reviews for LiveMe - Live Video Chat

Common Sense says

Privacy and other concerns abound with live video streams.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 17+
Based on 115 reviews

Kids say

age 14+
Based on 32 reviews
Teen, 17 years old Written byAshlynnePack December 20, 2016

Love It

Yes there is inappropriate items that should be talked and brought up with your child I believe a certain age is required with email but it is a fun and very useful app I'm not saying, monitor your child's account but just go over everything remember this could be very dangerous i absolutely love the app though for I'm grounded so the app is on a hold for me this app is a fun and useful one

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Teen, 17 years old Written bycelenakristina November 4, 2016

here is information you parents should know

live me is a fun app to do when you are bored or you have nothing to do and when you are on this app you will be new to it and dont know what to do well there are some bad things and good thing lets start with the good things your teen child can have fun on it do challenges and talk about life and other stuff and other peoples will give advice and tell them what best and your teen child can also get diamonds and spend on gifts and earn them plus findd and snatch chest drops which are coins and do chest drops its pretty fun and enjoyble the bad things are that there is smoking and drinking and the sex there is guys who will jerk off idk why anyone wants to see that but anyone who does the sex and further than that will be banned from live me and those people cant get on the app no more there are older men on here beware dont give out private information unless they wantt to its not my decition its that person who is going live just saying but this app is not suppose to be bad your suppose to have fun on it and play games with other people around the world think about parents only 16 years and up should be aloud on this no younger than 16

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 15 years old Written bypokemon789 September 21, 2016

I like Live.ME alot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i use it alot and i like it alot no swears at me, all the streams i watch do not have any violence, i havent seen any sex in it but if there was they would be kicked off and reported and no one asks for money or asks me questions, and i have never seenany drinking/drugs or smoking on there
and if you dont like someone in your broadcast you can block them and report them for everything

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 13 years old Written byreviewergurl May 22, 2017

I've seen the ADs

I get the ads all the time on my sudoku and traffic racer app. They are really inappropriate, like it might say, HOT GIRLS ARE LIVE NEAR BY. That is so degrading to women it's not even funny. And the video ads are a blonde girl dancing in a sexual manner with a sports bra that shows cleavage. I can tell already that it's the most inappropriate app ever. Plus, even more sad that traffic racer is a child's app, so I'm really shocked. Just another example of how sexualized our world is today. Of course, the ads have to have sexy blondes and talk about hot girls. Utterly awful looking and degrading.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 14 years old Written byJayMKBC May 8, 2020

I’ve had this app for a long time

this is a good app if your child is responsible enough to understand how to use the app, I don’t like putting ages on apps because age and maturity levels don’t always match up for everyone, I just think it’s better for kids to decide if they can handle another persons lifestyle when they use this app. They would be clicking on broadcast that shows what another person is comfortable with showing to others and their fans. This app does have predictors on it but that just means your child has to be mature enough to handle the situation themselves or ask an adult. The internet is really easy nowadays where if you start to dislike the app you could simply delete it and erase it from your Game Center. The only issue I have for this is the banning policy is absolutely all over the place, me and a few of my online friends on that app have been on that app for a while and if one person doesn’t like you or your content they could report it and your stream is done for. One of my friends on there wasn’t even steaming or in any other broadcast but then woke up to his account being banned. There isn’t too much drinking because it just depends on the broadcaster, there isn’t too much sex because this app temporarily bans anyone that has a shirt off (guys or girls) there’s no violence in this app besides online trolls and that is t really violent, if you can’t handle trolls don’t get the app, swearing just depends on the broadcaster, none of my information has been leaked so privacy hasn’t been the problem it’s just the LiveMe banning guide lines is pretty dumb.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 14 years old Written bypastelmoonnn December 1, 2019

App is for pedos

Everytime I went live there was a bunch of pedophiles and they kept asking me to take of my shirt and stuff and sending me graphic images this app is bad

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byUsernam March 9, 2019

[email protected]

LiveMe

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 16 years old Written byRosenna December 6, 2018

Not the worst but nowhere near good

Yeah this app is trash. Instagram/Facebook lives function better and a person has more privacy and control. The difference however is that Livestreaming can get someone money and get followers, even if their audience is made up of weirdos. It is projected to become more than a $70 billion industry by 2021, so that's probably why everyone is clinging to it. This is basically a prostitutes/pedophiles wonderland. Yes there is some decency, but it's rare. Regardless of what your child's intentions are, their audience will inevitably be made up of middle eastern degenerates looking for a child bride. Please be at least 17 or 18.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Sexy stuff
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written byZitzy_ November 1, 2018

I think it’s fine.

I made a lot of friends from it. I did get some inappropriate questions but, I ignore them and block them
Teen, 16 years old Written byIReviewStuff00 July 21, 2018

Why would anybody let their kid have this lol

Ok so first of all this app aims itself at young teenagers in ads but is obviously going to be used for softcore porn. I downloaded it just to see how bad it was and no, I never saw actual porn or nudity but they literally have a "hotness" section just for scantily clad, attractive women, despite their rule of no sexual content. This app is so obviously for porn and aimed at tweens or young teens that it sickens me. Most of the kids I saw were young (not doing anything bad though. Obviously just curious and bored.) and some people with rather questionable usernames were watching them. I myself made 2 livestreams of stupid stuff because I was bored (Never showed my face. I made one called literally just darkness to see how many likes I could get. Lol.) and they were non sexual, didn't even show my face and got likes so I guess there could be good people on there but this place is such an obvious target for pedophiles. I mean reallly obvious you can private message and everything. Also one livestream was just high or something and most parents wouldn't want their kide to see that.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byYurika July 11, 2018

Bad contact

I’m not saying I hate this app but it contains a lot of content that
a 12 year old should not see. A lot of sexual contact. I tried this app thinking it was nice, until I got random messages by strangers. Sure in my broadcast I did not show my face, but still got messages telling me I was “pretty” another bad thing about this app is the privacy. You may receive messages asking you where you live. Not that safe is it?Plus I just downloaded this app yesterday and I’ve seen a 9 year old girl with a bathing suit. Don’t waste your time instead download safer apps like live.ly.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written byRandomRanterK June 24, 2018

Be Careful

I’m 13 and I have had this app for a year. It’s very fun and you get a lot of viewers, but I warn you now: YOU HAVE TO BE CAREFUL. Every single time you stream you get at least 5 people asking for nudes. This app is fine as long as you are responsible enough to respond to those messages in the correct way, such as blocking and reporting the people asking for nudes, after telling them no. And also never giving out personal information. So yes, it can be a dangerous app and needs more monitoring, but if you’re responsible then you can use it.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 14 years old Written byywolfe5566 July 27, 2017

live.me

Live.me is so fun

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byJordan124 June 12, 2017

Not give me coins when I shared someone and hard to get coins because many people not have ID card

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Consumerism
Kid, 8 years old April 16, 2017
Teen, 13 years old Written byPuppy.eyes March 30, 2017

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 13 years old Written byLpowell17254 March 25, 2017
Teen, 13 years old Written byMadykans February 3, 2017

I like it

It's funny

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 15 years old Written byZoe Hoachlander January 27, 2017

its awesome

I love it I use it all the time to do videos

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 15 years old Written byJojoiaknow January 25, 2017

Pages