Kid reviews for TikTok - Real Short Videos

Common Sense says

Sing, lip-synch, and share videos; watch for iffy content.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 14+
Based on 152 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 237 reviews
Kid, 10 years old June 8, 2017

Very dangerous

My mum allowed me to have musical.ly and I have had it for ages. Then a kid from my school had friended pedos and they tried the rob the person and sent them death threats. A big NO. I have now deleted the app.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 14 years old Written byperson1111 May 31, 2017

Fun app not that innaporite

This is a fun basic social media app. Kids should download this app before they download other social media apps. Occanaly swearing in sogs, but that basicly it.

This title contains:

Language
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 16 years old Written byiiWatermelonz May 20, 2017

Some adult content, and everything else, but amusing.

Adult content is frequent, but not all that rated M stuff.

This title contains:

Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 10 years old May 17, 2017

I think as long as you know what you are doing it is fine.

As long as you choose appropriate videos it is OK for kids.

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written byAnna Moore May 4, 2017
Kid, 12 years old April 27, 2017

Bad Parenting

Every single parent posting about Musical.ly talking about pornographers posting videos in their kid's feed is SERIOUSLY THE WORST PARENT EVER! THE KIDS are the ones letting porn go on their account. YOU AS A PARENT need to lecture your children about the dangers of the internet and make sure they don't follow the accounts that constantly show inappropriate content. Musical.ly is perfectly appropriate as long as you follow the right people. I have never experienced anything that the parents on this website are talking about.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Kid, 12 years old April 19, 2017

Love this app but parents...

Just want to tell the parents about this one. Ok the app does have songs that have curse words but they also have the clean version. and well yea... other people can view your musicals but thats only if you have a public account, i have a private account so only MY friends can view it. If you are thinking about letting your kid get this app check it out and put the private account on so it can be fun!

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Language
Kid, 12 years old April 17, 2017

Not the best app.

Most of the audios cuss. And there is always the risk of violence with all social media. In my perspective I think you should be like 10+ but if you aren't used to cursing or are not allowed to curse than I recommend not downloading this app.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Language
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 10 years old April 13, 2017

I love this app but.............

a bunch of 6 year olds are taking over! Musical.ly is supposed to be for most pre teens and teens but there are a bunch of 6 7 and 8 year olds on this app! And you have to be 13 years old so obivously these kids are lying about their age! and there is real music content on here so kids can get exposed to words and lyrics they shouldn't be exposed too until they are about 13 yrs old.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written byChavama2786 April 12, 2017

It esay

You can see what you need to know

This title contains:

Consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byTarlia.jou April 11, 2017
Kid, 9 years old April 11, 2017

Don't Waste Your Time On This App

This app was fun to use when I first got it, but it got really boring after a while, and I realized it is very inapropriate for kids. I was into it and I got it because my friends said it was GREAT and all of that stuff, but it is really not. I am very surprised that any parents let their kids download apps like this because people do pretty much anything they can do in their musical.lys, including really bad movements.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Sexy stuff
Language
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written bymillaax April 8, 2017

Very good app with little iffy content.

Yes. musically does have innapropriate content. i have never discovered anything that is wrong for children. however, some musicals involve swearing. there are sponsors all over the app though however, no ads. other than this, the app is fine for tweens (10-13) teens, (13-18) and adults.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written bycoco.06 April 8, 2017

musical.ly it is the best

I think that musical.ly is a great site to use if you are 10 and up because some of the music is inapproppriate but it is an awesome site.so it is a great site.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written bySophieeatspringles08 April 6, 2017

Depends

Musically is a super fun app, but if you should use it or not really depends on your maturity level. But it glitches... A lot

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 13 years old Written byMariamaymanMohumed23 April 6, 2017

Try EveryThing

Daydeamer !!Belieber!!Shakira fan!! I live in Egypt !! Kidrauhl23!!
Kid, 10 years old April 1, 2017

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Kid, 11 years old April 1, 2017

Musical.ly

Musical.ly is a safe video sharing lip syncing talent showing app. I see too many people saying that it's horrible and should not be allowed for kids and that they saw people liking their kids videos. I mean what's wrong with people liking their kids videos? I mean jeez do they have to do this every time a new cool social media comes out??!! I personally love musical.ly and show my real talent on it. It's not just innapropriate songs and dances. It's really fun! People that say that its just a non talent lip syncing app haven't looked into it at all! People show their talents like singing and dancing and drawing and sports talents and all sorts of cool things that they can do. You just have to be mature. There is people on musical.ly with horrible diseases and sad stories of their life. They inspire young people to never give up. Some of my two favorite musers are rilyn dinaye and kaylee halko. Rilyn has a horrible bone disease but still is amazing and inspiring and does great musical.lys . Kaylee has a disease where she ages faster and is very small skinny and wrinkly. Kaylee gets bullied for her appearance all the time, but so many people including me tell her how beautiful she is and how pretty her eyes are and how nice her clothes are and we defend her . Anyway all I'm saying is that musical.ly is amazing and inspiring and so much fun!!

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 13 years old Written bysnowyzus March 30, 2017

Mature children can handle this..

Although some songs you're allowed to access have swearing, let's face it: Not many children these days HAVEN'T heard swearing constantly; whether at school or on the Internet. As long as you take the songs with discretion, this app is extremely addicting!

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Teen, 17 years old Written byblah305 March 29, 2017

Pages