Kid reviews for TikTok - Real Short Videos

Common Sense says

Sing, lip-synch, and share videos; watch for iffy content.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 14+
Based on 147 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 225 reviews
Teen, 13 years old Written bymillaax April 8, 2017

Very good app with little iffy content.

Yes. musically does have innapropriate content. i have never discovered anything that is wrong for children. however, some musicals involve swearing. there are sponsors all over the app though however, no ads. other than this, the app is fine for tweens (10-13) teens, (13-18) and adults.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written bycoco.06 April 8, 2017

musical.ly it is the best

I think that musical.ly is a great site to use if you are 10 and up because some of the music is inapproppriate but it is an awesome site.so it is a great site.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written bySophieeatspringles08 April 6, 2017

Depends

Musically is a super fun app, but if you should use it or not really depends on your maturity level. But it glitches... A lot

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 13 years old Written byMariamaymanMohumed23 April 6, 2017

Try EveryThing

Daydeamer !!Belieber!!Shakira fan!! I live in Egypt !! Kidrauhl23!!
Kid, 10 years old April 1, 2017

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Kid, 11 years old April 1, 2017

Musical.ly

Musical.ly is a safe video sharing lip syncing talent showing app. I see too many people saying that it's horrible and should not be allowed for kids and that they saw people liking their kids videos. I mean what's wrong with people liking their kids videos? I mean jeez do they have to do this every time a new cool social media comes out??!! I personally love musical.ly and show my real talent on it. It's not just innapropriate songs and dances. It's really fun! People that say that its just a non talent lip syncing app haven't looked into it at all! People show their talents like singing and dancing and drawing and sports talents and all sorts of cool things that they can do. You just have to be mature. There is people on musical.ly with horrible diseases and sad stories of their life. They inspire young people to never give up. Some of my two favorite musers are rilyn dinaye and kaylee halko. Rilyn has a horrible bone disease but still is amazing and inspiring and does great musical.lys . Kaylee has a disease where she ages faster and is very small skinny and wrinkly. Kaylee gets bullied for her appearance all the time, but so many people including me tell her how beautiful she is and how pretty her eyes are and how nice her clothes are and we defend her . Anyway all I'm saying is that musical.ly is amazing and inspiring and so much fun!!

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 13 years old Written bysnowyzus March 30, 2017

Mature children can handle this..

Although some songs you're allowed to access have swearing, let's face it: Not many children these days HAVEN'T heard swearing constantly; whether at school or on the Internet. As long as you take the songs with discretion, this app is extremely addicting!

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Teen, 17 years old Written byblah305 March 29, 2017
Teen, 13 years old Written byjaidenhorses March 26, 2017

NOT WORTH THE RISK!!!

I downloaded the app because my friend said it was super fun and a great way to get creative. At first I liked the app.......... but then I saw some pretty disturbing and sexual dancing and heard a BUNCH of inappropriate music. I immediately deleted the app and forgot about it. A couple weeks later my mom walked into my room and said, "Hey, have you ever heard of this app called Musical.ly?' I said, "Yeah, I used to have that app but there was a bunch of cussing and inappropriate dancing so I deleted it." Then she told me that my friend's best friend had posted a video of her dancing NAKED!!!!!!!!!! This is an eleven year old girl posting videos of her NAKED BODY!!!!!!!!!! When the girl's mom found out about the video, she told her to delete it........... but once you post a musical.ly, you can't delete it!!! I was shocked. This was horrifying to me. I don't know why ANYONE lets their kids on this app. In fact, as a kid myself, I wish my parents would have known more about this app because if it weren't for me listening to my instincts, I could have been exposed to A LOT more inappropriate stuff. Honestly, risking seeing porn just to make a couple music videos isn't worth it to me.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written byzwag34 March 18, 2017
Kid, 10 years old March 14, 2017

SAD JUST SAD

there is nothing really THAT bad in musical.ly other then when you scroll through some featured persons profile example : Casey Simson (especially him), they make their life look so great and say your upset and you see how happy he or she is it makes the person feel worse!! I recommend you should hold up until you know thats not true because nobody is going to post on a site oh look my cat die!! so before you get musical.ly just make sure you know that.
Kid, 11 years old March 13, 2017

why should we play musical.ly

Musical.ly is a great app, because you learn some sign language because of all the hand motions. Musical.ly is a good app you wont regret geting it and its all free no money involved.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 17 years old Written byfrancis 19 February 25, 2017
Kid, 11 years old February 20, 2017

Dont download it

Don't download it because it scams you there are people waiting for children like you and me to download it and put pictures and videos of us on there and even if we turn our phone off they can activate your mic and then they can listen-into your conversation . Also parents if your child is young he could be looking at boys and women naked and it is mostly teens doing it but there are child groomers on there. The police are trying to shut the App down but they can only do it if we help them by deleting the App.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 10 years old February 17, 2017

all the people in my class have it

nobody keeps to 12 + so you cant get arrested you can have a private account and just share them with your friends its the best app ever

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 12 years old February 12, 2017

Great!

Musical.ly is a great app for kids 11 and older there can be some cursing but not that bad and it's not like your kid didn't already know those word mean andwhat they are. I had musical.ly and I did not see any inappropriate dancing or anything like that. Only the cursing is the worst think I've seen/herd in this app.

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byMist 21 February 12, 2017
Kid, 11 years old February 11, 2017

Awsome Game xx

Music.ly is a great app for children 11+ To express their creativity. However, younger children should consider setting their accounts to private as it protects their identity and privacy more! Parents may also want to consider monitoring their child's videos and the people they follow as you can lip-sync to some songs that have strong language. I've had the app for a long time now and it never fails to please me, it's a very entertaining app and a social media that is easy to use and protects any personal information well xX

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 13 years old Written byKaileighsellis February 8, 2017

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Teen, 17 years old Written byhuisii7546 February 7, 2017

This title contains:

Ease of Play

Pages