Kid reviews for TikTok - Real Short Videos

Common Sense says

Sing, lip-synch, and share videos; watch for iffy content.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 15+
Based on 130 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 211 reviews
Teen, 14 years old Written byhohni December 11, 2018

Less mature then YouTube

If you let your kids watch YouTube at all, this app is fine for them
Teen, 13 years old Written byRealUprisingYT December 10, 2018

Haven't tried yet, but does have memes with swearing

Does have lots of videos with swear words but is basically recommended for age 13+ because it says it in the T&C's and Privacy Policy.

This title contains:

Language
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written byMage_Rage December 4, 2018
It's Greattttttttt!!!

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 17 years old Written bySophia5666 November 19, 2018

Lily pie

I think it is not safe but i want to check it out.
Teen, 14 years old Written bybob234 November 17, 2018

12 up

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written byIceWallowCome69 November 15, 2018

If you want to get TikTok, read this!

Alright, so you want TikTok, right? Well, Just so you know, IM ALREADY TRACER!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written byciaranicoleriley November 7, 2018

this is the best thing that I ever had

I think it so fun and amazing
Teen, 13 years old Written byJessicaForrester November 6, 2018

Jessica

it is only where you sing and you can add people and text.
Teen, 17 years old Written byTalia ok October 20, 2018

OMG

This is a really good app that helps you keep in contact with friends, you make videos with editing and you post or save privately. This app is also really good at time killing.!!!!
Kid, 9 years old September 29, 2018

Gets really bad

My younger sister had already got into bad content. My sister is so distracted by this boring Music service.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byMandee3 September 9, 2018

It's musically but rip offs of Kesha song Tik Tok

People who have dominated Musical.ly should not be sad when it merged to Tik Tok. I was recommend to try it out and believe me it's pretty much not good. Although, i like some videos there...

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Teen, 16 years old Written byKRCC August 31, 2018

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written bygabby313923 July 20, 2018

Kinda cringey

Somehow popular. I find it cringey but 7-12 year olds will enjoy it.

This title contains:

Consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byMylayja L. June 13, 2018

Watch your kids they have crazy minds these days

I think musical.ly is for pre-teens but always watch your kids even if there only on youtube

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byNadia Cloud June 3, 2018

So childish and hard to make.

I used to musical.lys and they were really terrible.

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Kid, 10 years old April 29, 2018

Musical.ly is great for tweens and teens. Super fun and exciting.

Ok, first of all some of these reviews are silly. Really 18+? That’s a little extreme. There is some great musical.lys out there like cute dogs and funny stunts. And yes there is some body stuff and language, but it’s not that bad. Of course parents might be concerned about this app, but it’s really nothing to be worried about. I think you should let your kids have it (if they want it) at about 10. It’s also really fun to do with friends. It’s a great activity in your spare time. Last, I feel like this will give your child a lesson about being safe on the internet as well as having fun.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Kid, 9 years old April 3, 2018

it is ok

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written byfashionqueen April 2, 2018

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Language
Kid, 12 years old April 1, 2018

meh,

This app was really fun for like a month and then it kind of got boring. I have had it for almost a year and I still post but rarely. My mom also is thinking she may make me delete it because she heard about a lot of videos with kids hurting themselves for likes (#TidePodChallenge and #SelfHarm) I have seen some #TidePodChallenge and it is when kids and teens eat tidePods for likes. That is terrible. The app is fun but its so sad that kids are doing stuff like that. Also I have not seen it but some friends have said they saw naked people..... EEKK!
Kid, 11 years old March 27, 2018

fun app

This app is fun and social. If you look at who they follow and make sure they are being age appropriate on their account. Lipsync and be creative

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Language
Privacy & Safety

Pages