Kid reviews for TikTok - Real Short Videos

Common Sense says

Sing, lip-synch, and share videos; watch for iffy content.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 14+
Based on 131 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 218 reviews
Teen, 13 years old Written byThe vamps September 15, 2016
This is a very good site.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 14 years old Written bySaydeh September 5, 2016
I'm a teenager and I've posted on musically and I regret it I think I looked stupid doing them and I at least wasn't one of the kids showing too much or doing inappropriate things just my plain videos disgust me I don't think any child should be using this app with out adult supervision because you don't know what kids are capable of doing now in days.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written bySkyisepic July 27, 2016

Creative,Fun,Interactive App

The app Musical.ly is a fun app that 'musers' can create short music videos on their favorite songs! You can choose the songs from their online music library or choose your own music! But I do recommend this for 12 year olds, because some songs do have swears in them. But there is no drug,alcohol,sex,violence on Musical.ly.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written byQueeniya_123 July 23, 2016

Turn up

Love each other

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Teen, 13 years old Written byTimeLady03 July 19, 2016

Musical.ly

I'm a 13 year old and I have no problem with Musical.ly. That being said, I have no problem with any other app. If you let your kid use the Internet at all, they have probably already seen some things they "shouldn't see". If you let your kid go on the Internet for 10 minutes alone, they could have seen porn, swearing, etc. Chances are, unless you monitor you kid's Internet use very, VERY, closely, they've seen some things you don't know about. *The average kid has seen porn by the age ELEVEN!* My point is that if you let our kid use the Internet freely then they should be able to use musical.ly, and if you trust that your child is responsible, then they can use this at any age because remember; if they're 11 or over, chances are that they've seen porn already! I know I have! ;) P.s. This app lets you be creative but if you don't want kids to be able to have as much freedom, get them using iMovie! It's great!

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Kid, 9 years old July 9, 2016

Musically

Well, musically is great application and though it includes language, you can make sure your child agrees to not doing musicals with that in it. Accounts can also be made private.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Language
Kid, 10 years old March 4, 2019

REEEEEEEEEE

All this raging moms and dads are just mad lul

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Kid, 11 years old March 2, 2019

A great app, if your careful!

I love titkok, it’s really fun to create and share videos to the world. If your under 12 I would recommend being private, or being public without showing your face. Even if your 12+ you probably should ask your parents if you can show your face on public. There can be some inappropriate stuff on tiktok, but if your kids know about that kinda stuff it should be ok. Also, when other creators go live (you need 1000+ fans to go live) you can send them gifts, which cost real money. They get half the money you give, and tiktok get the other half. I would make sure your kids can’t buy stuff on their devices, because a lot of famous people for tiktok as their job, and convince kids to give the gifts for a ‘duet’ or a ‘follow’ in return. Some gifts can cost up to £50, but you can give multiple of the same gifts. I’ve heard of kids giving they’re favourite tiktokers 10 drama queens (which would cost £500 in real money) or even 20 drama queens (costing £1000) Basically, I would let kids 10+ have tiktok, but let them know their limits and tell them about the dangers. Also, frequently check their account and account settings.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written byLucyHeartfilia1 March 1, 2019
Kid, 9 years old February 28, 2019

ewwww

too much krinj
Kid, 11 years old February 27, 2019

Dissapointing

Kids, teens and parents! This app is not for kids neither tweens! I TRIED It and there were 12 year olds wearing crop tops and belly dancing. And more. I would never use that again. I wanted to try it but I will just stick to PEGI 7 games.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 9 years old February 24, 2019

TikTok is the worst thing ever made

TikTok is just like every other app out there. With songs like Maybe I'll Be Tracer and Hit Or Miss. That is what makes TikTok cringy.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 13 years old Written byAce Security February 22, 2019

DO NOT USE THIS APP!!

This app is ultimately evil. Almost all songs have swearing and my sister has been seeing lots of middle fingers. Also pornographic content, violence, and drugs. Also a private account setting, but you can still watch innapropriate stuff. steer clear.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Teen, 15 years old Written byAnimalLover2298 February 19, 2019

I love this app!

This app is really fun! I use it all the time!

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Kid, 11 years old February 19, 2019

hi

reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

This title contains:

Consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byStacyMissa February 3, 2019

It could go lower or higher depending how mature your child is

Think of Tik Tok this way its like YouTube but mixed with Vine (RIP) and musically (RIP) Ok its mainly like musical.ly! You can create videos with sounds or with your own sound. Maybe even both. You can lip-sync with the song/sound (I will just call them sounds) You can also have the sound in the background. You will let others see them. You can set your Tik Toks to friend only so you get to choose who sees them. You can look at others tik tok and comment/like on them. They can do the same too! Unless its set to private. Just a heads up: There are trolls and bullying: if your over 18 and it looks obvious some people can bully you. I am following a elderly couples account and I see at least one comment every single video saying they shouldn't be on Tik Tok cause of their age. People can also duet your video so some people troll. I see these videos where a person will try to make it look like their kissing someone and some people take it seriously and some just troll. Some also troll good videos like laugh pointing at their hair clothes or something like that. Its social media though so of course there will be bad stuff and trolling. I just wish it wasn't there

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 12 years old February 2, 2019

Wrong app.

Oh, I was looking for Tik Tok, not tumors.
Teen, 13 years old Written byPug81206 February 2, 2019

Awsome

I can have fun and make videos with my friends. I can look at and watch and challenge my friends videos. But watch out because there is a lot of people that do songs with cursing.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Language
Teen, 17 years old Written byGracecommonsense February 2, 2019

overreacting.

I can't believe people are making bad reviews on this, yes there is songs that people use that are explict. But I so far haven't come across any "revealing clothing."

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Kid, 10 years old January 30, 2019

yuck

This app reduces brain cells. Don't use. This app is not good. Do not let your kids use it. The people are extremely cringy. Just like your kid is if they want to use it. And, don't.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Consumerism
Privacy & Safety

Pages