Want personalized picks that fit your family?

Set preferences to see our top age-appropriate picks for your kids.

Go to For Your Family

Parent reviews for Pixel Gun 3D

Common Sense says

Decent action shooter with loads of privacy concerns.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 11+
Based on 54 reviews

Kids say

age 10+
Based on 70 reviews
Adult Written byMommaG3 December 19, 2017

Wow Parent's BEWARE

My 8 almost 9 yr old son became obsessed with playing this game. After several days (my bad) I checked it out. He was chatting with strangers! He even said he was in high school ( the others were talking about high school). I found you could disable the chat feature so I did...well there is no lock on it and all they do is go to settings and turn it back on. Which he did! So now he is grounded and this game is gone! There is NO reason a child should be on this game.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Privacy & Safety
Parent Written byjill P. December 1, 2017

NOT FOR KIDS! DISABLE CHAT OR JUST DONT BOTHER WITH THIS GAME AT ALL!!!!!!

some chat messages from other players : "[email protected]#!" "RAPE HER!" "I need a girlfriend" "Let's play truth or dare" "kiss the other girl, and say you're gay" "I want SEX" The chat messages are real small, easy to hide and DELETE when you leave the game. too many "worlds" to keep track of, most games in this app have chat messaging where anyone can enter that "world" to play. I was shocked to see there were people my child wasn't 'friends' with in the same 'world'. (sandbox mini game for example) THIS IS NOT A GAME FOR KIDS!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Privacy & Safety
Parent Written byTina K. August 13, 2017

Nice not to violent clean game

Personally I have no clue what other people are thinking when they are saying stuff about the chat being inappropriate sure some people swear but it is very rare to encounter people that swear or put out any adult content I have watched my 8 year old play this game for a collective 3 hours and see on person that was swering the overall violence is like MINECRAFT and not at all scary I highly game for your children

This title contains:

Language
Parent of a 10 year old Written byHelena H. July 27, 2017
This game is not for kids!!! This game shouldn't exist according to my daughter due to all the creepy chats, she had really bad experience relating to the chat function and thinks that the age limit should be 20. In case, turn off the chart function.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Parent of a 12 year old Written byJswurd April 4, 2017

Addictive "Minecraft with guns" game isn't bloody.

I'm kinda stunned at the review for this, I would let my daughter play this if she was 11. It's not bloody, sure, there are guns but your enemy flashes red when hit like in minecraft. The one concern in the use of language is the open chat, but you can have the chat up, but you don't have to.
Parent Written byisabel n. October 24, 2016
Parent of a 8 and 10 year old Written byMariaP 5 July 20, 2016

Patents watch out for this game

Parents please check games they play. This game had violence and teach kids how to kill. NOT to mention the Open chat with strangers which is so unappropiate. There must be more control from app store.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written byConcerndmommy January 18, 2016

DO NOT LET YOUR CHILD PLAY

very violent all sorts of wepons which i find desterbing.my child has been chatting to stranger . Alot of porn and sex .im very discusted my child is now on internet lock and when i do let my child play a game its not going to be from pegi7

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written bySteveC 1 January 18, 2016

Parents beware!

Not a safe nor appropriate game for kids. And not sure why an adult would play it. Yesterday, I found my 10 year old son chatting with random people. I didnt know thats what this game was all about. He became defensive and began to cry, I found out that pretty much all they are doing is talking crap to each other. He had also said some border-line types of things. I could tell that his stress level was pretty high from this stupid game and his participation. In the end, he got grounded from his Ipad for lying to me (not sure when I will give it back) and we spent productive, family time the rest of the night. As they would say, this game sucks, and we are all probably dumber for playing it.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byNicknax September 16, 2015

Strangers chatting to an 11 year old!

My 11 year old daughter played this game, and I didn't think much of it as I didn't realise it was 18+. Only to have a stranger chatting to her and asking her all sort of private questions. Safety a huge concern!!

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byarin May 18, 2015
ok the game is good and fun to play it is just what some of the people on the game. i have seen at least 30 servers with something to do with realation ships and sex. this is a fps game on a dateing site.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Parent Written byjasperb March 8, 2015

A lot of people try to date and have sex

A lot of players what to be in a sexual relationship also you can make servers and name them some players name them stuff like not killing only sex.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Parent of a 5 and 13 year old Written byMandBplus3plus3 February 26, 2015

Beware of CHAT

A few of our kids (9 and 13) had this app installed on their devices and were playing it. It looks so similar to Minecraft that I hadn't really bothered looking into it. Only later did I realize that this is a game played with strangers, with the ability to chat which is a HUGE concern.

This title contains:

Privacy & Safety
Adult Written bybuketserefli February 2, 2015

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Adult Written byZexlo December 5, 2014

Not really great for kids.

This game is fine, kids can also learn how to use money to save for something and become better at planing.
But the problem is that there's a child who ages 9-12 talking about sex and violent things, also swearing and calling you suck at this game, but you can report this by click on their username on namelist, even this solved problem doesn't mean it can be stopped.
This game is violent but not really bad,
Here's the violent things that this game have,
Blood,
Explode,
Violent Weapon , AK47 , Combat Knife, Granade and etc,
This has option to make your own skins and it's similar to minecraft.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Privacy & Safety

Pages