Want personalized picks that fit your family?

Set preferences to see our top age-appropriate picks for your kids.

Get age-based picks

Parent reviews for slither.io

Common Sense says

Hungry snakes in simple game with ads, racy usernames.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 10+
Based on 23 reviews

Kids say

age 9+
Based on 43 reviews
Adult Written bycoffeecard April 26, 2016

Great game, not so great ads

You need to know that on the iPhone and iPad, there are ads that pop up in between games. The ads are sexual in nature. Very frustrating considering this is a kid friendly game. I have not seen any ads on my computer. The ad shows a girl standing next to a guy (who is in the shower). Then you are supposed to decide (for the girl) as to whether or not she should join him in the shower. The other one is 2 girls and they are deciding if they should kiss each other. The ads are for another game in which you can simulate real life, but obviously there is a sexual tone here. So for that reason, I can only give this game a disappointing review.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Consumerism
Adult Written byMomma45 May 28, 2016

Dissapointed!!!! PORN ADS!!!

Love this game and so does my kidS BUT was disgusted to see a man looking at women thru goggles with big drool coming down with women tied and bound up with underwear on. DISGUSTING!!!! Think of all the kids that play this game. Please don't put poem on here!!!!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written byfreddy6978 July 24, 2016

BAD IDEA

MY DAUGHTER 10 HAD THIS GAME AND JUST BEFORE BED A VOICE KEPT COMING FROM THE GAME AND SCARED HER, THEN WE FOUND SOMEHOW HER COMPUTER HAD BEEN ACCESSED REMOTLEY. I DELETED THE GAME AND HAVE HAD N O FURTHER ISSUES. I ADVISE AGAINST DOWNLOADING THIS GAME
Adult Written byAlda D. December 3, 2016

Porn ads

Too much porn ads, way too greedy for money, and there is a virus that gets into private info

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Consumerism
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byCooperk44 May 11, 2016

Great Game

Great game. Really fun and it filters out profanity. The f word translates to flip, for example. Easy to understand. Any age can play if they understand.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Adult Written byJudy B. May 20, 2017

FIX THE LAGS!!!

This game would be great but the lags are very frustrating.
Parent Written byR1clemente May 21, 2016

Don't get hooked on this to get constant/daily frustration

This game is fun and addicting at first. I really liked the game and played multiple times then you get competitive and want to get to number one on the leaderboard. Now this would be awesome if it wasn't for the terrible lag. I have the fastest internet you could have but it just doesn't matter the game is going to lag when multiple snakes are in one area. So get really good at this game like me and then try to get number one but when ever you are getting close or finally number 1 the screen will just pop up that your dead and you won't know why cause there was a lag . This game ends up being stupid don't download you will play and play and play then say I hate this game just because of it lagging every time you have success or actually play the game with a lot of other snakes around.
Adult Written byHarry L. November 21, 2016

Boring

Waste of time. Used to be fun but they've made it impossito enjoy. Lag is horrible no matter the fix. It feels like they privilege some players over others. It just plain socks now. I cannot recommend it!
Adult Written byThe_Teacher May 13, 2018

Fun Game...Problematic IGNs

This is a fun and exciting arcade game. However, without verified names, users can can change their IGNs (in-game names or "nicks") at-will, which often leads to trolling, swear words, misogyny, racism, etc. in the names. Additionally, it turns out that a significant number of the players are adults, and while there is no in-game chat on the regular Slither.io site, there are chats on a number of available extensions. Because of that, I have suggested it is best for "kids" 18 and older, and have given it only two stars on this site. (I'd give it 5 in terms of fun.) P.S. I've attempted contacting the developer, Steve Howse, regarding these issues, with no luck. If anybody reading this has an "in" with him, please get in touch with me.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Language
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byChristopher M. October 10, 2016

Laggy

Laggy

This title contains:

Language
Adult Written byCharlize D. September 8, 2016

Major issues

I enjoy it so much! But I get kicked out of the game, it's so slow and I can't play online, it's pointless because online it lags so badly! It's frustrating and makes me want to give up on the game which is sad because it really is a good game. Just wish these problems could get fixed?! Why bother downloading this game or even considering it when there are so many problems that just make the game frustrating to play ?
Adult Written byAlexander S. January 22, 2017

Laggy junk

If you want a game that ignores your input like 10% of the time, especially at critical moments, then this is the game for you.
Adult Written byMichaelyn W. October 9, 2016

it will get more stars from me when they fix the lag

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Consumerism
Adult Written byBrotherhood of S. September 4, 2016

fine for anyone

just a game like agario about snakes. sure, there are porn ads and bad usernames but that's not the actual game, is it?

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Consumerism
Adult Written byCloud S. August 1, 2016

total disappointment

lags all the time they need to update their severs or restrict the amount of people that can play to a manageable number. other than the lag it is good way to kill time.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Adult Written byMay G. April 24, 2017

Game not stable

I have iPhone 7 and other devices with high speed wifi. When I'm playing for a while and my snake get quite big, it always frozen my snake and I can't control my snake. So I waste time to play and lost a really good games. Can you fix this issue?
Adult Written bymary b. January 14, 2017

LAGTASTIC and frustrating

Not very good, inappropriate usernames at times, and it lags all the time. My little siblings complain about it being frustrating often.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Consumerism
Adult Written byConcernedParent96 May 9, 2018

Killing Other Parasitic Worms

When you spawn, you pop out of a guy's stomach. This very gruesome, but entertaining. You go around killing other parasitic worms, competing to wipe out the others. The imagery is very gory and borderline satanic. There are also very skimpy skins for the worms. It took me an hour to placate my spouse after playing this game. Good game for adults, but can't be sure about kids.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byGgdg V. April 4, 2018

Hksgsjsgfsgs

it gets you hacccccckkkkkeeeedddd its bad for kids it is bad

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byBeef B. March 28, 2018

Very disappointed...

This game is no less than a piece of poop game. i constantly lag and the boost wont work. i am very dissapointed my favorite game has gone to this. RIP slitherio.

Pages