All member reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Web-slinging players thwart crime in well-made action app.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 7 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byDrayoc July 14, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

This is an excellent well made app!

This, in my opinion, is a perfect game for all ages. The violence is extremely mild, and you never kill anyone. The webslinging baddy fighting spiderman though, is the part that makes me give it four stars rather then five. His voice acting is just dreadful. awful. Other than that though, if you can pick up and use an ipod or ipad, this is an alright game for you. It is probably far to difficult for anyone under ten though.
Parent Written bymegastaraxe October 5, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

I love it any one 6+ can play

this game is amazing hardly any profanity you can only punch people but people tray and attack you with guns and peter and his girlfriend flirt a little but we have seen worse right
Teen, 14 years old Written byJKB97 July 19, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Outstanding Game....but quite difficult for younger kids

I got this app for my iPad a week ago, and I haven't stopped playing this awesome game ever since! The graphics are smooth and detailed, and you can freely swing around an open world NYC as your friendly neighbourhood Spiderman, shooting your webs and getting immersed in city brawls with thugs, bosses such as the mighty 'Lizard' like in the film! For a price of £4.99 at the moment, it's a BARGAIN for audiences of any age to have a nice 3D app game that is up to console standard. Therefore I highly recommend it, however..... CONS: Some boss fights even for me (I'm 14) are tricky and EXTREMELY frustrating and this doesn't help especially when you are battling the Lizard in the final level and the controls are a bit tight. That is the reason why I gave this a pause for kids 11 and under, as they could get frustrated.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 9 years old November 12, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

I <3 Spidey!

It is amazing so far.Some levels are hard to beat,so it will be a challenge.Great app!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old March 1, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Just for kids,just keep them away from Gameloft Live

This game is not that graphic,but guns are fired and some slow-motion scenes will contain suggestive content if not followed.There are safety concerns that cannot be blocked,which includes Gameloft Live,Amazon GameCircle,and Game Center on iOS devices.The game is simple and easy.This game is fine for kids and I know it.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 15 years old Written bythedog123 April 11, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

awesome game but can glitch out

some relation to a super drug but its invisible which means its hard to see its there. really fun and i can't stop playing. theres also spider passes so if you can't pass a level then you can pass it with one of the spider passes.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old January 26, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

best game ever

this is the best spiderman game yet buy it!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex