Parent reviews for TikTok - Real Short Videos

Common Sense says

Sing, lip-synch, and share videos; watch for iffy content.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 15+
Based on 298 reviews

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 606 reviews
Adult Written byChristyG123 February 20, 2021

Can’t Restrict Content

Although it claims to have parental controls, things slip through regularly that are inappropriate for kids younger than high school age. The music is especially inappropriate. I even saw a video of people having sex and had to report it. Accounts can be private but unknown people can still message you. Protect your kids and don’t give in to the pressure of letting them have TikTok unsupervised. My daughter (12) and I watch it together and I let her post dances on my account but she is never unsupervised in her use of the app.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byVDttsv February 19, 2021

not for kids

it not for kids and teens. It steal date also. etc

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byAngel1632 February 19, 2021

THIS SUCKS.

ABOUSTLEY SUCKS AND NOT GOOD DELETE THIS.
Adult Written by_Anakin_Skywalker_ February 18, 2021

No.

Tik Tok bad Reddit good

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written bywrigl29 February 14, 2021

Oh my gosh! Terrible!

It is TERRIBLE! It made my two kids cry and it basically ruined their childhood! They curse almost all of them, and even when I was checking it out, the first video I watched had the b word in it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it. Do not get it.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byBlabladddd February 12, 2021

Tik tok steal good apps ideas it's horrible

Tik tok is no good it's fake they steal others ideas and they hack u,the verified creators r even fake and not for children kids r dying on there n half naked people on there it's a spam ,scam site

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byAlihaider9350 February 11, 2021

Interteniment

No idea
Adult Written bySameerxettri February 9, 2021
Adult Written byKidswillbekids February 9, 2021

Just use private

So after using this app for nearly 2 years so far I have seen language sexual content and medium violence. As long as u trust Ur kid to scroll past these there is nothing wrong.plus another is this app is rated 13 plus so anyone under that age shouldn't use it so don't cry about my 9 year old saw someone in a crop top say babe or something . If u scroll past sexual content after a few days the will be non as most people use following or fyp which is designed to what Ur child watches . Violence u mainly see if people are reacting to TV shows and even then *most* or medical dramas. The only real thing people should be worried about is language which is in atleast 75%of videos but like I say this is a 13 plus so they will watch TV that swears and I can guarantee if u heard Ur kid at school u would think it is a different child with the amount of language they use and if they are under thirteen then they shouldn't have it and monitor what they watch after 3 days cus that roughly how long it will take to filter. People are talking about adults msging kids well if they on private this isn't possible and just don't sign up with phone number if u aren't on private make them use Ur email or be on private.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byp February 7, 2021
Adult Written byKaren S. February 5, 2021

DO NOT BUY THIS

MY NEPHEW TYLER TOLD MY NIECE TO GET THIS APP SHE SAID SURE 7 MINS LATER THERE A BUNCH OF GIRLS MOVING THEIR BOOTIES DO NOT BUY THIS

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written bychloeegulick February 1, 2021

Lots of Drugs, Sex, Violence and blurred lines

Tik tok is mainly for teens 14- to young adults in their 20’s; the biggest people on the app with the most followers all do inappropriate behavior and if you let your kids on this account they will 10000% be influenced by this

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written bycakehhole69 January 31, 2021

I hate it

trash

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byBhanuyadav_243 January 28, 2021
Adult Written byNTNTNT January 21, 2021

Grown men liking underage girls is a No No.

All kids who are under the 18 should have their accounts monitored here.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Written byAnonymous January 20, 2021

Good..I guess...

It's a great app! My 7-year-old is happy with it (I let her watch...you know what) So it's fine.

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Adult Written byPipSqueak130 January 8, 2021

Tiktok is intresting

Hello, I’ve had my daughter, almost kidnapped from this app. So you would think TIKTOK is like any other app. Except it’s not, there are child predators who try to get your information, I have screenshots of the dms from a 37 year old man this app is not safe. There’s also pornography, dancers shaking there butt. Wearing very tight spandex that don’t cover down there and is basically a swimsuit. Maybe for 16 year old boys, but for 11 year old girls that’s NOT ok. And that’s the image woman are protreying these days is not ok. In conclusion don’t let your child get tiktok it’s not ok! Maybe 16 years or older would be ok.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Privacy & Safety
Adult Written byhihimccartney_1704 January 3, 2021

good fun, but with supervision

Tiktok is an app thats very mixed. On one hand theres some horrible dances with suggestive moves and there can be a lot of swearing and some sexual content but on the other hand there are some really amazing artists, cooking tips, funny videos and much more. My 12 year old son asked me if he could install tiktok on his iPod for among us content (a video game). At first I thought "why not? There can't be anything that bad seeing as a lot of my colleges send me on funny clips from this app" but in the end I decided that I'd install tiktok first just to double check. I was horrified. The amount of girls I saw doing very inappropriate dances wearing hardly anything to songs with a lot of swearing made me sick. I told my son "no way, never in a million years". My son was pretty upset and begged me to let him set up an account. At first I was like "no way" but I eventually gave in. To my surprise, the outcome of when he set up the account was completely different to mine. Instead of sexual dances, he got tiktoks on diy hacks. At first I thought that it was just lucky and he would get inappropriate content so I took the iPod off him and had a look through the feed myself and was shocked. The tiktoks in his feed were either funny clips that made me laugh or tips for among us. So, I let him keep tiktok on his iPod but I said that we'd try it out for a week and if it went well, he could keep it but if it took a turn for the worse, he'd lose it. A week later, I checked in and it was all good. I think tiktok is an app that kids understand better than most adults do so I don't think parents should completely turn it down if they have a bad experience with it at first. In my opinion, tiktok can be a great and fun app for all ages if used correctly. As long as you follow these rules, you should be good to go!
- keep your account on private. Unless your account doesn't involve your identity, keep your account private. (Unless you're over 18)

- only accept friends and family's follow requests. Don't add people you don't know

- No more than around an hour per day.

- Avoid most dances as they can be inappropriate

- if your tween/teen is using this app, check their account from time time. (Less so for teens if their more mature)

- for tweens, use restricted mode. Its not 100% accurate but it does help.

- have fun!

I hope this review was helpful! I think tiktok can be a really fun app as long as your tween/teen is supervised on it. It can be a really great app to stay in touch with friends and family (especially during this covid crisis!) and is also a great way to cheer yourself up. Thank you for reading this review :)

This title contains:

Ease of Play
Adult Written byKhakhakha December 28, 2020
Adult Written byosamaakram8899 December 14, 2020

hy tiktok

https://www.tiktok.com/@mr_usama789?_d=secCgsIARCbDRgBIAMoARI%2BCjyBj5bRPHLqtPTm3Xmq1PRIb1LnRJAPbRLX6dZvBl6r1G%2FlAK517wT1taQKMvJg5xIY2F4BO7H8fd5teDkaAA%3D%3D&language=en&sec_uid=MS4wLjABAAAATsYhK-hnLlKJwmDfjXrHrroF-qe_2NtIrUhUzkW9JqAZ73TwgoEqNS0M-5IWEaXy&sec_user_id=MS4wLjABAAAATsYhK-hnLlKJwmDfjXrHrroF-qe_2NtIrUhUzkW9JqAZ73TwgoEqNS0M-5IWEaXy&share_app_name=musically&share_author_id=6818930399763629061&share_link_id=6b126130-7fd3-4240-a7a9-9293e568c278&timestamp=1607364680&u_code=dc3f1778hmdc87&user_id=6818930399763629061&utm_campaign=client_share&utm_medium=android&utm_source=copy&source=h5_m

Pages