All member reviews for Alphas

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 31 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byMarieCaymus July 10, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Love it!

Great book series, no content that I would think inappropriate for anyone over age 9. :)
Kid, 12 years old June 10, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good book, no question about it.

It's a good book, period. The language is a bit realistic, meaning that they do use some bad language. The girls in the book are very mean to each other and are all competing, but in the end, they all are very nice hearts and have good futures because they work hard for it.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byann6478 April 26, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
love it!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bybookworm12345511 April 22, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good book

This book was good I like the clique to. The plots good and who doesn't love a good catfight book once in awhile anyone I luv it and can nawt wait for book 3 to come out
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byjacquelinex April 10, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

not positive examples

Most of the main characters aren't positive examples. The girl who works the hardest is teased and made fun of.
Kid, 12 years old April 8, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

decent

It was okay, but there is a lot of emphasis on brands and making it big. The people in this book were very self-centered.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written bybella2323 April 8, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Love these books!
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byxxjennyforeverxx March 31, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

YAY! LUV IT!

I LOVE THIS BOOK! lol i cant wait for the next one thats supposed to be coming out this month!
Kid, 12 years old March 27, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bybookbeliever March 25, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Good for any girl ages 9 or 10-15

There are some good and bad things about this book.Well Allie is a good role model in this book, she is one of the only people in this book that seems to have a heart. Skye is very bigheadded and full of her self. Shira, the camp owner, Is really materialistic but if you think about it she could be a good woman-impowerment role model. I think every girl will like this book, and Harrison's other books, because everyone likes to live vicariously through characters in books, especially if they are rich and beautiful!
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bybooklover1 March 23, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

really good book i mean it

it is a girly book but it is really good but it is a little of everything with the concerns expect for the drinking etc an the violence
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models

Pages