All member reviews for Becoming Naomi Leon

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 8 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old February 11, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

becoming naomi leon

i think that this book is a very good book for kids to read because it tells about a girl named naomi and her brother which were left with their grandma.and naomi's brother owen was born deformed and their mom didnt want him
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old December 7, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
I loved it ! It teaches you alot about the things in life for some people. I think anyone would love to read such a loving caring book!
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bycarebear2345 November 2, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
love it i can relate to it cuz my dad is a acholilic
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old June 15, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

My teacher recommended this book and I loved it! :)

My teacher and I have simular reading likings. She recommended this book to me and I read it non stop! It was a great book! You must read this book! :)
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old November 4, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

we read it in class!!!!!

this is a really awsome book everybody should read it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old April 6, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Becoming Naomi Leon..

First of all, there is not too much drinking, but a mother does have a drinking problem, but I think the book is educational and that it does have a positive message buried deep down under...
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byMidget13 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

great follow - up book for Esperanza Rising

It was a great book that i think any age kid can read. It has the great story of how the mom left the children with her gram but when she comes to take them back they run to Mexico to try and find the father of the children. It was a great book and could not put it down.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bypapascrep April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

One of the Best!!

Becoming Naomi Leon is a great teen book. Especially for girls. The story kept my attention the entire time! 1 read it in 2 days! The vocab is not dificult, so anyone can read it.. kids and adults alike!