All member reviews for Being Nikki: An Airhead Novel

Common Sense Media says

Engaging cliffhanger continues series' rollercoaster ride.

Users say

(out of 21 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Parent of a 13 and 13 year old Written bygigigm October 14, 2010
incredibly readable love meg cabot's writing style
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old March 23, 2010

Fave Book

Im 11 and it is my Fave book exactly what I like - Romance, comedy and fighting with a hint of mystery. I think I was little young to read this book.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byMascar April 10, 2011

Great!

Before you read this book, it is a sequel to Airhead (also wonderful). If you've ever wondered what being a model would be like, well here is your guide! This sequel is just amazing, and it kept me reading on and on...(I'm not even the biggest fan of books!) and I would immediately recommend this book to people (mostly girls) that day dream of what being famous would be like. Also, all of Meg Cabot's books are awesome (esp. Princess Diaries)!!! Sure, there is some kissing and alchohol, but I think it's educational in a "famous" way. Yes, there is violence as well (an attempted murder) but it has a good message!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old January 30, 2011

Holes And Kids Dies

The Airbagable
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Parent of a 10 year old Written byaebmck October 21, 2010

good book - read airhead first!

bad: there was a little kissing, but not much. there were a few bad words, but not very bad. Good: It made being smart sound cool and being smart helped her with her new "life".
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 8, 2010

in general, good.

It was definitely more interesting than the first book, I didn't find the content too bad either.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byBookAddict October 28, 2009
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 5, 2009
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bykrazypanda July 23, 2009

A great book that provides insight in to a celeberties world

This book was a great continuation of Airhead and i loved it. I read it within a day and found it captivating. I can't wait until the next book comes out
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bysarahalr1328 December 13, 2012

Love this book!

This book is just so amazing! Very good for teens and tweens! It's so addicting and the love story is just soooo perfect!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old November 2, 2012

no sex in the book

sex in the book is barely any
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old October 23, 2012

AMAZING!!!!!!!!

Couldn't put it down! This book is what kids WANT to read. I strongly recommend this book to kids 12 and over.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bySosie98 September 2, 2011

Being Nikki: Amazingg!!!

I love this book soooo much!!! The plot is brilliant, the dialogue is amazing, and my god Christopher!!! I love him to death. The end of this book was just heartbraking! I can't wait to get the next one in the series. READ READ READ!!! This is amazing!! There is definitely some language and sexual innuendo in this book, however, so definitely look into it for your kids.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bybooksilove March 23, 2011
i loved the book read airhead first though
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byAlinaW. May 20, 2010

Better the the first? I think so . . .

What I found most suprising with Being Nikki was that it was just as good, if not better than Airhead, which is VERY rare with sequals of anything. This one was a real cliffhanger, even though it was a fluffy chick-lit novel it still kept me at the edge of my chair at times with it's unique plot. I'd recommend the whole series to a tween/ teen girl who might have ever felt like she was living in someone else's body.
Kid, 12 years old April 30, 2010

perfect for 13 year olds

its very great book i love the whole entire story
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byMochito February 24, 2010
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byTwix November 28, 2009
Better than Airhead, the previous book in this trilogy. But that's only a matter of opinion. Anyway, this book is great! It adds on more mystery and suspense. I'm impatiently waiting for the final book in this trilogy, Runaway.
Teen, 13 years old Written byzipzipzap July 14, 2009

perfect book for teens and tweens

this is the greatest book ever!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old July 10, 2009

Buy It, Indefinitely

I love it!!!! Read the first on Airhead and was determined to buy this as soon as it came out!! Can't wait for the third book in the seris, Runaway, to come out.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Great role models

Pages