All member reviews for Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 54 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old January 3, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
I love it and got me hungry!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byinduja July 26, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

d best book for all

its d best book u"ll find in a store or a library that is appropriate for ur kids of age 10+.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old October 31, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

charlie and the chocolate factory is just so SWEET

An amazing book by an amazing author in the fantasy genre. This book started it all, and although I got annoyed by its swear-free but annoying historical-like language and unfunny opinions (such as Wonka stating that cereal was made from pencil shavings), this book is one of the best R. Dahl books I've ever read, one that I recommend to you if you haven't gotten a taste of Dahl's work.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old March 25, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

BRILLIANT

It is BRILLIANT and very exciteing i could not get my head out of it until i had finshed
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byjcsoblonde April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

1 of the best books for kids...

this is one of the greatest books u can ever buy ur kid. i got it wen i was younger and i just loved it!! everything a kid dreams of: unfair treatment getting punished, enablement to "fly", and of course what every kid loves, candy and chocolate...and endless supply...it has no bad morals in it, actually it teaches something parent want to hammer into kids heads, "be good"...all the characters who misbehave and are well "brats" basiclly are justly punished, and the good hero is rewarded. the book is unique in itself, and its full of laughter and amazing twists and quirks! ur kid will love it!
Kid, 2 years old February 3, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Best.Book.EVER!!!!!

This is one of the best books i have read.If you have a child that loves candy and loves Rouald Dahl,then your kids willl love this!!!! The only thing is since this story is placed on the old times,when Agustus fell in the chocolate and struggled to get out,Wonka said A..
Teen, 13 years old Written byvery nice book November 24, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

charlies chocalate factory

i love it!! its good not so bad fine
What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Teen, 14 years old Written bypoplol5052 March 11, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

charlie and the chocolate factory

Teen, 14 years old Written byKiauna November 1, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

for kids ages 10+

I think that they should not have said sissy ass.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bypichoda October 22, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
i like it b coz it is very funny and v can learn a moral from it
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old February 24, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

perfect for everyone

i loved it so much i could just stick my head in it
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byYannaLovesYou January 6, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
i love it so much :)
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 9 years old February 4, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
love it
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old July 10, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

charlie and the chocolate factory

i think that itsm a good book and tis all about how do they make chocolate
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written byawesomenessalltheway January 8, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Awesome movie love it and you should watch it

It's awesome. I would recommend it as a fun loving comedy adventure story about chocolate, a poor child, horrible children and a unusual chocolate maker, with small helpers. A movie to love a story to read!
Teen, 15 years old Written byMaruko-chan-15 September 26, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

A great story for all

With the story about 5 kids entering in the whimsical and sweet world of Willy Wonka, This story shows how being spoiled and rotten gets you nowhere like the other four kids thoughtout the story.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old November 23, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
I enjoyed reading this book very much because it is so sweet and funny.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old March 20, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

love and hate

I love it but I know it is so bad
Teen, 14 years old Written byariela2224 April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

The book of chocolate

The book is good for kids because it has no violence really and it is mostly a normal kids book. It is kind of bad because kids might read it and want to eat some chocolate and in most cases the kids will eat to much chocolate and this cases overweight and obest.
Kid, 12 years old February 27, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great role models

Pages