All member reviews for Charlotte's Web

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 47 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bySkype272 October 28, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Good book for the young and old.

It is a good book for the young and old. A Classic tale that can be read to all book lovers and non readers alike. With many twists and turns with a touching morale But personally: This book may be a little to childish to some.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old August 7, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Jussssssssssssssssstttttttt fiiiiinnnneeeee

Awsomeeeee
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old June 12, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Charlotte's web.

This story teaches me about friendship and death. Death is a thing that everyone has to go through. The friendship and love here between Wilbur and Charlotte is strong. I'd recommend this story to kids age 7 and above.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old June 20, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Perfect for all ages

Kid, 11 years old October 26, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

the forest oh hands and teeth

it is a touching book
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byisaac is awsome October 28, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

brilliant

a very positive message delivered in a way children will enjoy, it has some sad parts but those are educational, like how to deal with death. all the charactors are good though some are a bit mean(i love templeton) but overall a brilliant novel.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old October 24, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Charolette's Web

Charolette's web is a very good book. It was a good book about how friendship goes a long way.
Teen, 13 years old Written bykitten1997 July 6, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Charlottes web is a very good book. I garentee that your kids will love this book alot.

Parents, u dont need to worry about your kids reading Charlottes Web. It is very good book. There is nothing in this book that is not age appropate. There is nothing to worry about in this book. I promise. All of them ppl that r saying that it is not a good book for younger kids well they need to open up there eyes and read a lil better cause this is one of the best books i have ever read.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byrebma97 June 15, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

A tearjerker, but a classic

I loved this book. It is easy to follow the story line and the characters are likable (even Timpliton the rat, who brightens later in the book). Charlotte is friendler and sounds like a nice person (or spider!) Violence: SPOILER It's pretty upsetting when Charlotte dies. But Charlotte dies in peace so that's good. END OF SPOILER The plot revolves around a farmer trying to kill Wilbur, so it might be scary for little kids. I defiantly recommend it to anyone.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old June 11, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
I absolutely love it!!! 100% love it!!! The best book in the world!!! Best one ever!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 3 years old April 14, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
i hate it
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bymkalv February 26, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Classic!

This is a classic book that a kid of any age can read. Kids will love the talking animals, espeaxcilly Wilbur. A must read.
Kid, 12 years old April 27, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

PERFECT

A fun book for all ages.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 7 years old March 2, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

fantastic

I love charlotte's Web very much but it was a sad ending. I knew that farm pigs are born to die but Wilbur did not die because of the miracle and Wilbur did not know that charlotte died.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old June 11, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Best book ever

I think that Charlottes Web is really good because it it all about the friendship between Charlotte the spider and the Wilbur the Pig. I rate it for 6 and up.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old February 5, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

the title is not really something a reader would be attracted to

I hate it, just kidding!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byCollinaa November 4, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Not good.

Not really informative. I'm a little disappointed.
What other families should know
Educational value
Too much swearing
Kid, 1 years old October 10, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

i <3 charlottes web

i loved charlottes web, it was exciting, funny and sad, i enjoyed it so much
Teen, 15 years old Written byjenjay August 11, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Captures the simple and ultimately perfect country life

This book remindes me a lot of my earlier childhood, living on a farm.I especially love the beauty of desciptive language, capturing the peaceful and simple life of the countryside. Charlotte is kind, selfless and humble spider who proves that helping others give as much joy as helping yourself. I also really like Fern but I found it sad how she lost interest with her special connection with Wilbur as she grew older, but i guess thats life. Overall it is a amazing, moving, descriptive and imaginative novel that will be loved by all.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 20, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Really good!

One of my favorite books as a kid. I've read it many times. Every child should get an opportunity to read it.
What other families should know
Great messages

Pages