All member reviews for Chicka Chicka Boom Boom

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Colorfully illustrated alphabet rhymes.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 5 year old Written byKarlls January 20, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
my kid lover the book chicka chicka boom boom and chicka chicka 1,2,3
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 3, 3, and 6 year old Written bymagasalee June 16, 2009
Parent Written bySha_nay_nay_ September 3, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Boom Shaka lakca

OH MY I READ THIS BOOK AND I WAS LIKE DID THA COCONUT FALL FROM THA TREE LIKE I DIDN'T GET IT AND IT WUZ LIKE GEEZ BUGERS
Kid, 9 years old March 26, 2009
Adult Written byhfelkel April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

my son loves these books

my son wants to read 'the coconut' books over and over...he even reads to his stuffed 'friends' in his room!
Adult Written bybaba 1 May 13, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Chicka Chicka Boom Boom

Good book for learning and reading.
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 14 years old Written byemkat97 April 11, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Fantastic

I was obsessed with this book as a little kid...then I lost it...then I found it several years later and love it again! You can never get too old for a cute story, you know! It cheers me up on a bad day.
Parent of a 9 year old Written byTora Gwen May 11, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Adorable, perfect for little ones!

I got my daughter this book when she was quite little, and just found it again. I read it real quick, and I think it's so adorable! It's really the main reason Addison knew her ABC's when she was real little. Seven years later, she still thinks the illustrations are adorable. I personally adore this book and I'm keeping it to give to my sister, who's got a three year old girl.
Kid, 12 years old December 30, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Good book, read it!

Great for children just developing to talk, walk, or communicate thoroughly. The paintings are cute and I believe could stimulate creativity. Doesn't it also rhyme? I say, "Good book, read it!"
What other families should know
Educational value