All member reviews for City of Glass: The Mortal Instruments, Book 3

Common Sense Media says

Exciting, violent series cycle concludes with a bang.
 

Users say

(out of 34 reviews)
age 12+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byCityofbonesfan019 January 28, 2011
 

Extreme violence... suited better for teens

Absoultly amazing!! The best of the series. It blew my mind!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byaddie2011 January 21, 2011
 
i loved this book and everybody should read it but probably just teens because it is really violent.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old November 7, 2010
 

Good for teen or preteens

I love it! It was a book for kids that like trills and chills and love, if you read this you will fall in love with Jace or Clary!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byCECI THE GREAT October 3, 2010
 

READ IT ALL

I loved the whole thing. I would totally choose this world with Jace, Isabelle, Alec, Simon, and Magnus than any other book-world! There's a bit more kissing 'n' stuff than the others, but the book is so amazing!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byJaberjay May 26, 2010
 

I love these books

Go out and buy the whole series. You will have something to talk about for months with your friends. Can't wait till the next book comes out
Teen, 14 years old Written byreadingfreak April 6, 2010
 
I don't recommend this book for younger tweens. City of glass is even more violent than the first two books and there is even more sexual scenes than the first two also. Personally I think that the whole series is great, I really loved all of them, but as a Christian girl I find the demonic stuff a little disturbing.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byflreview March 10, 2010
 

My favorite teen read!!

I really loved this book. i read it one year ago during the Twilight craze ( at that time I was over the whole twilight thing) and I actually thought it was better than all of the Twilight series. The plot is much more interesting, and the Clary is not such a damsel in distress like Bella. I like that Clary is tough and can stand on her own. The Damsel in distress thing is just so typical now. City of Glass(in fact the whole series) kepp you thinking , and madly flipping the pages, hoping and cheering for the main characters, and reading all through the night. it is so good, that at the upsetting parts, I actually slammed my book on my desk in class once. Embarresing, but it is really that good.
Teen, 14 years old Written bymanti November 8, 2009
 

i think that its perfect for ages 11-16

i just loved it!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byBlazing Innocence September 1, 2009
 

Perfect for 10+

So my little brother read these books he was eleven at the time and being bored i ended up stealing them and becoming engulfed in this story. loved them
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byshaddowphax July 19, 2009
 

read the others first

Good book, not too serious but not just a waste of time. Ideal for most teenagers, nothing overly noticable - would be fine for younger ones as language and themes are not explicite.
Teen, 13 years old Written bycorkiepookie June 12, 2009
 

AWESOME! but read the others first!

Parent of a 14 year old Written byNellie Kurt May 23, 2009
 

When I finished it I went back to the begging and read it all over again!

I never ever read a book so cool! The mortal instruments have everything a great book needs to have: love, fantasy, mystery.
Teen, 14 years old Written byBloody Gorgeous May 7, 2009
 

AWESOMENESS!!

Just as I Predicted, This Book was Amazing! I Love it! There were so Many Things Revealed and so many twists and and.... Well it's all a little Overwhelming to Write About. I actually cried at one part. There is SO MUCH I want to say but it would just spoil the whole thing. To make it short, The Mortal Instruments Series is an addicting, heartbreaking, heartmending, and Spectacular book! Any person who loves a good fantasy book MUST read this!! Definitely one of my favorite books ever!!
Teen, 16 years old Written byrixxxy May 2, 2009
 

most amazing book EVER

wow is all i have to say. i thought the 1st book was great the second was unbeatable, but the thrid was WOW. it took my breath away, i stayed up to 1:30am to read it. so many twists! it really tyes real life to a magical world and you can get lost completely in it. i would NOT read these books OUT OF ORDER. You will have no idea what is going on. but these books, espically this one, is AMAZING. :D

Pages