All member reviews for Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old September 4, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Love it!

Almost a classic and the very best thing for reading to a child when she/he wants a little humor. Also, a perfect book for kids who are just starting to read!!
Kid, 10 years old May 8, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Disappointing book

I watch the movie first and loved it, then i read the book and was very disappointed. If you liked the movie you could give the book a try. I hope i helped! Overall I say it was too short and had no characters with names! what in the world? Nitrohazard
Kid, 11 years old January 10, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Good For Anyone

I might be too old for this book, but it always makes me hungry and it is my favorite childhood book.
Kid, 8 years old November 6, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old October 28, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

i loved this book when i was little

i loved this book when i was little! but there are some very mild intense parts in the story.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old September 22, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Amazing Book!

This was my mom and my favorite favorite favorite book when I was little. I love it!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old September 21, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

For Anyone!!

I don't know why this is rated 6+. Anyone can do it. It's my favorite book!! I know I'm old, but I still love it. I saw the movie, and it doesn't do the justice of the book. Read this, and to your kids, tweens, and teens!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byBestPicture1996 September 18, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

I remember being read this book when I was young

and thinking how creatively told it was. Great book for 5+.
Teen, 13 years old Written byzhp7654 September 16, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Better than the movie

I read the book online. It starts with a grandfather telling a story, not a mad scientist! But the book is better than the film.
Teen, 14 years old Written byb-ball August 31, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Almost any kid would like this one

This was my favorite book when i was younger. I would spend lots of time thinking about what would happen if the weather really did bring food. I would recogmend this book to any young child.
Teen, 14 years old Written bymkalv February 26, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Food for thought.

This book will leave kids thinking about things. A must read for young kids.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY