All member reviews for Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Ugly Truth

Common Sense Media says

Greg faces puberty's horrors in funny 5th installment.

Users say

(out of 123 reviews)
age 9+
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old December 3, 2010
Teen, 14 years old Written byhaleyrox01 December 24, 2010
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old May 29, 2011

really good and dont say that there is any sexual content

i am reading it and i am loving it and i laughed at some parts
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byJesusFreak09 December 21, 2010
I reallly enjoyed this book. I really like the book series.
Teen, 16 years old Written byDrCool May 30, 2012

LOL

This book rocks! It is funny as heck and delightful to read! If you love Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (like me),then read this book,you won't be dissapointed! You'll thank me later! :D
Parent of a 10 year old Written bySuperTwinMom February 27, 2011

Not the BEST read for GIRLS

Wow... my daughter learned ALOT of what is going on with boys during pubertey....... thanks!
Parent of a 4 and 8 year old Written byMrs. Edwards December 1, 2010
Parent of a 7, 8, 9, and 9 year old Written bySamM 2 February 28, 2015

Give themselves a good headstarrt

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old November 17, 2013

another amazing diary of a wimpy kid book!

the diary of a wimpy kid series is the only books i will read! i have been reading these books ever since i was in 2nd grade and i am in 5th grade now. the main character Greg Heffley is a middle schooler who tries his best to survive middle school. in the ugly truth Greg starts to have puberty and he just starts to wonder what is going on with his life. this book is not as good as cabin fever,third wheel, or hard luck but this is still a awesome book for your collection!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old December 2, 2012

Wimpy Kid Ugly Truth

Nothing bad, just a really good book!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old June 25, 2012

Good for kids becoming older

It's VERY funny,and is quite kid-freindly, except for one scene where Tyson pulls his pants all the way down showing his butt and also one or two scene(s) of kissing.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old March 30, 2012

i love it

this book is amazing im only twelve i did a book report on it and i got an a+
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written byScreennameGirl September 14, 2011

Great Book

This is a really good book, even though it's about puberty. It's funny. But, you'll get through it fast. If you're a girl and want a girl diary book, check out Dork Diaries.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old June 26, 2011

Funny fifth book is a bit more mature than the rest.

I gotta say it was funny! It was a bit more mature than the rest of the book in the series. The whole book is basically a humorous way to inform kids about some changes in puberty. Like growing more hair and body odor. A brief mention of smoking was included. This book is perfect for comedy loving tweens. Especially fans of the series!
What other families should know
Educational value
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 15, 2011

OK BOOK1

It is very good. But I like Rodric rules better.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old April 29, 2011

great book

if your child loves reading or espessially hates reading, this is the book for them
What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Educator Written byMychemicalstinkpants April 25, 2011
Kid, 8 years old March 6, 2011

FUNNY!

AWESOME! So funny! Read it! 8 and Up Recomended.
Parent of a 13 year old Written bysweetestgirl17 February 17, 2011
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byRipley183 January 6, 2011

PERFECT FOR AGES 10+

tHIS IS SOOOOO FUNNY I READ THE WHOLE SERIES AND I TOTALLY RECCOMMEND ANYONE 10+ TO READ IT.

Pages