All member reviews for Fantastic Mr. Fox

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Dahl's satisfying Robin Hood tale.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old November 24, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
It's a good book because it's about this fox and people... Great Book!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Kid, 7 years old August 24, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

fantastic mr fox

hi I think this book is quite intresting I read it all the way through it was quite a lot of page's in that book my favirate charchter was fantastic mr fox we read it all out loud at school it took nealy 7 weeks to read all of that.I think rahl dahl is a good writer the best book is charlie and the choclate factory weve watched them both. kind regards harli
Kid, 12 years old November 24, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

good

i've loved this book when i was five great book
Teen, 17 years old Written byBlue-Bunny November 7, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Another charming tale from the mind of Roald Dahl...

After watching the movie, I just had to check out the book. I went to the library and got it. It's actually pretty good and I managed to finish it in one night. The story is not too complicated to follow, which makes it easily understandable for littler kids. You can probably finish it in under an hour.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old June 17, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Fantastic Mr Fox

I read Fantastic Mr Fox I am 10 I read it in les than an hour. It is that good. I liked mr fox he is fantastic. A little peek I have an idea lets dig a fox can dig faster than anyone els said mr fox. The animals in the hill can't go outside so they have to dig there way out to the food. It would be good for a year 3 because year 2 would get scared and year 4 may get bored.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bydafyddj October 26, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

GREAT

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old October 14, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Perfect

This book is a very good short book it teaches you a lesson but puts it into a wonderful wonderful story
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A must-read book

Wonderful! Kids in K-3rd grade will love this.
Teen, 13 years old Written bysobeit April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

OMG

R.D's books are hilarious! You will have to lol! I lol when I read through this entire book. I think the character was da bext~ R.D ROX!! Read it out loud 1 time for your family, 1 time for your bff and another for your poodle. You will LOL... OMG you should read the rest of his books too...
Parent Written bysonsmama August 22, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Not correct reading level for 6-yr olds.

This book is recommended for reluctant readers age 6 and up. But, the reading level rating for the book (difficulty level) is for 4th grade. Hardly an experience that would make a 6-yr old first grade student happy about reading!
Kid, 11 years old December 27, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

works as titled...it's fantastic!

One of the best Roald Dahl creations, mixing intriguing role modeling with a quirky, whimsical adventure that's just ORDINARY for Dahl's smash hit imagination.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old September 23, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Funny and Creative Talking Fox

This was funny; it was a creative story with talking animals. Mr. Fox was a fun character to read about, since he was so clever, and the small foxes were funny.