All member reviews for Found: The Missing, Book 1

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Time-travel series start is suspenseful.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 57 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old August 26, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

BEST BOOK EVER!!

This book is amazing! I had gotten it at the library. I started reading it and ended up finishing it that night. For the whole day I couldn't put it down. This is one of my favorite books!
Kid, 12 years old July 20, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

You Won't Regret Reading This One

I found this books to be enthralling, as I couldn't put it down after I read the first few chapters. Thrilling new ideas come into play by one of my favorite authors. There is little violence in this book, not much to worry about. Totally worth the read.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old June 17, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great Margaret Peterson's books

Of all Margaret Peterson's books this is by far one of my favorites. With it's great characters and interesting theme your children with love it from cover to cover.
Parent of a 6 and 9 year old Written bymadaboutus June 8, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Interesting plot and twists

What other families should know
Educational value
Parent of a 5, 12, 15, and 16 year old Written byjacquie15 May 10, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Perfect for anyone ages 9-109!

Good book. A little violent but nothing too descriptive. Interesting plot with tons of surprises and things you'll never see coming!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bytwilightrox0991 April 28, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

This book is fine for kids. Parents, not every little thing in books can be bad for us kids.Chill.Relax.Breath.

This was a very good book. I couldn't put it down. This is one of the sunshine state books and I'm on the book battle team and this is one of my books. I was thrilled. You will not be disappointed.I promise:)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 24, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great Book!

I loved this book! I could not put it down once I started it! I recommend this to anyone who like mystery, thriller, and page turning books!
Parent of a 6, 8, and 11 year old Written byGalloway Mom March 29, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Loved this book!

I am a mom and read this book because my son is doing a book report on it. I absolutely could not put it down once I started reading it. I cannot wait to read Book 2, Sent.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 16, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I love it i read it i think it is awsome and im 10 so ha
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old March 14, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

great 4 e

great book
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old November 22, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

disregard my last review...my all time fav book of all time

nothing wrong, it may send chill down your spine and make you scream for more
Teen, 16 years old Written byJha80000 October 27, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

good book :]

i thought this book was amazing had great role models and is a great read out loud book for kids under 10.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Parent of a 12 year old Written byrosie is found October 23, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

it is for eveyone

it is awesome because it is positive and it is a really exiting book because i did not want 2 stop
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old September 24, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Found from an 11 year old!

WOW! This book blew me away. I am an 11 year old that jst finished found and i am still in shock already half way through the second book. I come to this website to find reviews by critics for my book report but didn't get much lck... I recomend this book to anyone who is into science fiction time travel, and mysteries. Only concerns are some violence but none more. Thanks :) Remember: Stand up to be Seen Speak up to be hears SHUT UP TO BE APPRECIATED!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old September 5, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
i loved this book and so did my daughter
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 14 years old Written byhales49 April 5, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

OMG! A MUST READ SERIES

omg i cant wait for the next book to come out. suspenseful, i bought it because it was so good!
Adult Written byelate April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Best book I have ever read!

Pages