All member reviews for Goodnight Moon

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

The ultimate going-to-bed book.

Age

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written bythe_kid_reviewer April 9, 2008
Kid, 12 years old November 8, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

A GREAT BOOK FOR TODLERS

my parents used to read this to me before i went to bed every night when i was a todler... and i loved it!!!!!
Adult Written byLyndaSLP April 9, 2008
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great book!

Perfect book for bedtime! This book is a must-have for all children, the younger the better. What better way to prepare for bedtime, then to wish all sorts of things goodnight. Highly recommend for newborns and toddlers and preschoolers.
Parent of a 2 and 6 year old Written byDogLover in DE June 3, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Find the mouse!

Both my children loved this book --Although my son liked the companion book MY WORLD better. Both of them liked finding the little mouse hiding on each page.
Parent of a 2, 4, and 4 year old Written byFowlerFan May 14, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
My two year old loves it. I have to admit ... I find it very odd.
Parent of a 2 year old Written byJbots Momma March 24, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written byfr0stedshad0w April 9, 2008
Adult Written byTimTheTVGuy January 10, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

A goody from my youth.

I loved Goodnight Moon as a toddler,and yes,I still do.I'll seriously let my future generation kids read this book.It's relexing and positive.
Parent of a 2 year old Written bychildlitfan August 14, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

What parents don't know...

Parents should perhaps be aware of the Freudian messages and subversive reading of the text which is possible. See the analysis in Have a Carrot: Oedipal Theory and Symbolism in Margaret Wise Brown's Runaway Bunny Trilogy (available as an ebook at Smashwords)
Teen, 16 years old Written bykyxoxola97 March 4, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

greatt

goood!
Adult Written byYomiko April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

didn't care

I think I'm the only one who doesn't like this book. My eldest showed no interest in it at all and had more fun saying good night to his own toys then actually reading the book. This is one of those books that is supposed to prompt action but usually just ends up being read. I found it insipid; give me Dr. Suess anyday.
Adult Written bySpiff April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 
Wonderful classic for all ages!