All member reviews for Half-Moon Investigations

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 6 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great one!

This was a really good book! I was upset when I finished it. Really interesting and unusual, but cool!
Kid, 10 years old October 28, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Alright

Im a ten year old and had to read this for school, it was ok for kids. Younger kids probably wont get it though.
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 12 years old May 5, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
when i read this book i found it boring but other kids might like it
Teen, 13 years old Written bytweetyberd987 March 25, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Perfect for People of All Ages

I LOVE THIS BOOK! I just read it and I hope that Eoin Colfer makes a series out of this book. It's really good, as well as the Artemis Fowl series. Eoin Colfer is my new favorite author.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bypeteriliev March 7, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byhashbrowns November 20, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

good read until the end

The book itself is pretty good throughout, with the daily middle school drama and the social issues middle schoolers face,but at the end the book starts to veere from reality to strange fiction and that is why i rated it low.This is a pretty good book , just dont get too captivated into it,because you'll be disapointed at the end.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old May 1, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Amusing and entertaining!

Very interesting and amusing.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Colfer_Fan_#1

This book had me hooked (though it helped I had hours of time) I would not have put it down even if i was supposed to be doing something. Books can be dangerous.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Blow Your Socks Of Awesome

I thought that this book was written extreemly well and would recomend it to everyone I know and a few that I don't. It's not your ordonary detective/mystery story. It's funny, smart, and has a good story of whats right and wrong. I would SOOOOOO give it a 100/10.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Good tween mystery novel!

This is arely good mystery novel for tweens, but it has some minor problems: 1. Fletcher is beaten and hospitalized, School fights are described, fletcher and red are chased by girls with intentions to hurt them, then they fall off a balcony leaving read with a bloody face. 2. not alot of language but "oh my g-d, and h--l are used some. 3. C.S.I, I-pods, cola, and types of candy are all mentioned alot. 4. Fletcher escapes the police, steals files, lies, and sells out information to break the case, also the sharkies steal alot. So this is a great mystery for kids 11 and up!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great Book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Half Moon is a book that made me hold my breath until I fainted(idiom). My favorite part was how there are many investigations inside of just one. I also like how it circles around one event and is the main clue.