All member reviews for Igraine the Brave

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old July 4, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
I loved it People in year6 7 8 9& 10 at my school love it its got adventure very postitive messages respectable everything parents want in a brilliant book by a brilliant Author
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bycorn52 December 14, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

perfect for tweens

i did this book for a book report and i loved it a lot
Kid, 9 years old February 22, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

a great book

the book was a great pick for a sunshine state reader. It was a lighthearted fairy tale. a quick read so getting it at the library would be best. again a good book.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old June 30, 2015
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Amazing, Breaks gender stereotypes

This is an AMAZING book and every kid should read this. This breaks stereotypes because she is not a damsel in distress, but she dreams of being a knight. Know your kid if they are six, and also reading ability, but this is a book every kid (especially the girls) should read.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old August 25, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

A girl and her sword!

I am 8 years old. I read the book Igraine the Brave and the whole thing was exciting! I like the part when the Sorrowful Knight of the Mount of Tears was fighting Rowan Heartless. I go horseback riding and I pretend that I'm riding Lancelot. The Singing Books of Magic are so funny. Sisyphus is really cute. Osmund the Greedy is kind of mean but when he and Rowan Heartless were floating in the air and the wind blew them away, it was really, really funny. One thing that I like in the book is when Igraine was entering the stone lion's mouth. Igraine is so brave and cool. I always wished that I had an suit of armor. I always wanted to be a knight, even though I'm a girl. Because with my friends I have played swords so many times and I have 4 swords (play). I found one and carved it with a knife, the other I bought and the other one I found has a shape like a knife. And the last sword, the longest one, I also bought myself.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old October 1, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

the brave one

i think its a really good book and that more people should read it and it also lets u learn
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old February 17, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
I love this book because it is adventourous and as you read much further, you will find it much more interesting!
Kid, 8 years old February 11, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Fun magic story!

I like the book Igraine the Brave for many reasons. One reason is that it is appropriate because it has no potty humor and no bad language. I also like this book because it is very exciting. It has a lot of magic. I think boys and girls would like it.If you like Harry Potter books than you would probably like this book.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old October 18, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

this book is perfect!!!!!!!! READ IT!!!

this book is soooooooooo nice and has sooooo much suspence and igraine really is a role model...... this book talks about magic and knights and much much more!!!!!!! i expect everyone to read it!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

An AMAZING book!

It was very funny with a lot of adventure. My sister also enjoyed it.