All member reviews for Little House in the Big Woods

Kids say

(out of 8 reviews)
age 9+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byMisty waterfall January 4, 2011
age 8+
 

Ok book for me

I have 2 say i think its for people that arent like me. I dident like it that much.Maybe its just me. I hope other people like it better than i did.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old March 6, 2013
age 6+
 

Sweet Book

This is really a sweet book I read it when I was seven. It does talk about hunting and wolves but, I think it is fine if your child is not easily scared
Kid, 10 years old June 30, 2009
age 9+
 

pretty good

cute book!
Teen, 13 years old Written byDaisyisAmazing May 19, 2015
age 12+
 

Little House In the Big Woods

This book is utterly amazing and I have read it about 50 times! It shows what life was like back in the olden days and I would definitely read it again!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bycrystle98 September 25, 2010
age 11+
 

perfect

very great i loved it my little sister loved it i read it to her at night. there is a little violence with animals but thats fine to some ppl
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old October 27, 2011
age 7+
 

Best Book For You

A good life lesson
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 10 years old March 23, 2011
age 8+
 

Good for 8+ readers

I didn't like this book that much. Laura and Mary are great role models! Laura thinks of herself as ugly compared to Mary. In one of the chapters Laura thinks that her brown curls are dirt ugly while she is thinking Mary has beautiful long blonde curls.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 7 years old August 24, 2010
age 7+
 

interesting book

it was good!!! it had serious subjects. it was a little long.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models