All member reviews for Middle School Is Worse Than Meatloaf

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old August 11, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

I haven't read it but seems good

It seems like a great book for a girl.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old January 6, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Ok

not bad, I read it a while ago I never really thought much of it, but it's a good book nothing to worry about.
Kid, 11 years old December 24, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

best for older kids

I like this book I read it twice.
Kid, 8 years old January 3, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Perfect for children 8 and up

I think it is very funny, educational, and very unusual. I love it but I didn`t expect it from Jennifer L. Holm, the writer of Babymouse books. Babymouse is a funny yet appropriate for all ages. This book is only good for children ages 8 - Teen. However, I give this book five stars!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bymeatloaf21 November 10, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Perfect For all ages that can read

This book was amazing, i saw it in fourth grade and read it every year since. I am in 7th grade now.. Even though it looks scary in the reviews, like the drugs and stuff, its actually not bad. This book does mention her brother driving drunk but very low detailed and not very bad. The brother does get punished also. I really recommend this book to everyone, it is a real keeper. Reading it brings me bakc to those toehr years when id read it with my friends. There are soo mucy cute things to look at and the pictures are soo real. I really love this book, its a keeper.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This is a must read book!!

I can really relate to this book.
Teen, 13 years old Written byfastpitcher77 August 4, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

One book i will remember

Middle School Is Worse Than Meatloaf is wonderful. I had to read it for school since it was on the list. This book really stood out and really related to me, I dont know why but it just did. As soon as you start sixth grade you should think about reading this :)
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byMisty waterfall January 4, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Dont let the title fool you

SUPER EASY READ. Its ok book. I stoped reading after a while. I just didnt get into the book that much.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old December 3, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

recommended for ages 8-12

i loved this book and i am so glad i am not her. on the other hand this book helped me out alot on what i9s coming up next year because i am in 6th grade.
What other families should know
Great role models