All member reviews for Middle School Is Worse Than Meatloaf

Kids say

(out of 10 reviews)
age 9+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
Kid, 11 years old August 11, 2011
age 10+
 

I haven't read it but seems good

It seems like a great book for a girl.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old January 6, 2010
age 10+
 

Ok

not bad, I read it a while ago I never really thought much of it, but it's a good book nothing to worry about.
Kid, 11 years old December 24, 2009
age 11+
 

best for older kids

I like this book I read it twice.
Kid, 8 years old January 3, 2011
age 8+
 

Perfect for children 8 and up

I think it is very funny, educational, and very unusual. I love it but I didn`t expect it from Jennifer L. Holm, the writer of Babymouse books. Babymouse is a funny yet appropriate for all ages. This book is only good for children ages 8 - Teen. However, I give this book five stars!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bymeatloaf21 November 10, 2010
age 7+
 

Perfect For all ages that can read

This book was amazing, i saw it in fourth grade and read it every year since. I am in 7th grade now.. Even though it looks scary in the reviews, like the drugs and stuff, its actually not bad. This book does mention her brother driving drunk but very low detailed and not very bad. The brother does get punished also. I really recommend this book to everyone, it is a real keeper. Reading it brings me bakc to those toehr years when id read it with my friends. There are soo mucy cute things to look at and the pictures are soo real. I really love this book, its a keeper.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

This is a must read book!!

I can really relate to this book.
Teen, 13 years old Written byfastpitcher77 August 4, 2011
age 11+
 

One book i will remember

Middle School Is Worse Than Meatloaf is wonderful. I had to read it for school since it was on the list. This book really stood out and really related to me, I dont know why but it just did. As soon as you start sixth grade you should think about reading this :)
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byMisty waterfall January 4, 2011
age 8+
 

Dont let the title fool you

SUPER EASY READ. Its ok book. I stoped reading after a while. I just didnt get into the book that much.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old December 3, 2009
age 8+
 

recommended for ages 8-12

i loved this book and i am so glad i am not her. on the other hand this book helped me out alot on what i9s coming up next year because i am in 6th grade.
What other families should know
Great role models