All member reviews for No Talking

Common Sense Media says

Ear-to-ear-grinningly delightful school story.
 

Users say

(out of 23 reviews)
age 8+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written byjudzea11 June 15, 2009
age 11+
 
Parent of a 4, 8, and 10 year old Written byjstsm August 3, 2009
Kid, 10 years old August 23, 2011
age 7+
 

No Talking

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2, 6, and 9 year old Written byK in NYC January 29, 2011
age 8+
 
my daughter liked it; she read it in one (long) sitting.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 17 year old Written bycrazygrl1998 October 30, 2009
age 10+
 
This book is great for children around 10 years old my daughter and son both read it and they never wanted to stop reading it i usually have to force them to read books but they would read with out me making them reading
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 12 years old September 13, 2009
age 8+
 

Perfect for any age, old or young!

Perfect for any age, old or young! Funny and cute!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Whatever you do, don't talk!

IN THIS BOOK, DAVE STARTS OUT TRYING NOT TO TALK, BUT THEN HE GETS ANNOYED BY LESLIE. HE MAKES AA BET WITH HER. STARTING THE NEXT DAY AT LUNCH, THEY CAN'T TALK, EXCEPT TO A TEACHER. AND EVEN THEN THEY CAN ONLY USE 3 WORDS. THE KIDS START HAVING A GOOD TIME BUT THEN A WHOLE LOT OF OTHER COOL STUFF HAPPENS AND IT ENDS UP MAKING LESLIE AND DAVE FRIENDS. BUT WHAT HAPPENS NEXT? READ THIS BOOK AND THEN YOU'LL BE ABLE TO WRITE A GREAT REVIEW!
Parent of a 8 year old Written byJimL October 30, 2013
age 8+
 

Best. Premise. Ever.

Brilliant premise. Awesome execution. So much wisdom. So much fun.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 29, 2012
age 10+
 

LOL

I think this is a GREAT book and a good book for kids!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bysmize.bc November 26, 2011
age 10+
 

boring BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!):

My chiled is doing a book review on this book and its nicely write, but its just about kids not talking weres the exciment?
What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written bymadgirlmarz October 26, 2011
age 10+
 

boys against girls

this book is great. i'm 10 and i'm in 5th grade and its a great book. i'm doing my project on that book.. its good 4 kids and kids can learn to talk less.. if you need a book pick this. it is also educational
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old April 18, 2011
age 8+
 

My opinion about this wonderful story!

Love it because it is just really fun to read, and you would always want to keep reading so you could know what was going to happen next!
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 9 year old Written bydoughnutyumyum March 15, 2011
age 5+
 

Perfect for everyone.

Its amazing.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byJookie August 29, 2010
age 9+
 

Good for everyone!

Good book!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bybooklover1 April 13, 2010
age 7+
 

LOVE BOOK

WHEN I WAS SMALL I LOVED THIS BOOK
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 10, 2010
age 9+
 

Perfect book for kids ages 9-13

It was a great book and I will suggest it to any kid that is 9 or older.
Teen, 13 years old Written byvanigrey March 4, 2010
age 10+
 
this book puts shows the humor of 5th graders and i like how they're trying to prove a point. it was awesome
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old November 20, 2009
age 10+
 

Absolutely perfect for ges 10 and up

It's a great book! I'm in the middle of it, and I can't put it down. I think that Clements has it right it won't just be fun and games when your invisible, you have to be even more careful than normal.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old November 5, 2009
age 10+
 

No Talking Is awesome

I love that book it is awesome, except nothing really happens but other than that it is an awesome book!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old October 12, 2009
age 0+
 

THE UNSHUSABLES

THIS BOOK IS PERFECT FOR ME I LOVE HIS BOOKS THEY ARE VERY FUNNNNNYYYYY

Pages