All member reviews for Repossessed

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Human life through the eyes of an awestruck demon.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bycandymagician April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

:)

a must buy book
Teen, 15 years old Written byHoneyBunkey March 22, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Life learning things in books that MOST people don't approve of

I love the book. I was just thinking about it and am going to recheck it out later today. Personally, it is one of my favorite books along with The Catcher in The Rye. I think that parents should worry to much about what their children read. Us kids know a lot for our ages and we learn it through society. Reading books just helps our knowledge ofthe world as we grow up and discover things that maybe parents are too overprotective about. I would say buy it. I would read it every month if I truly had the time, but that is just me.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 28, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Some is awesome and some is boring

In this book, part of it is interesting, like when he's learning about life, but part is boring, like when he's talking about life in hell and stuff. Overall, this book was entertaining, though.
Teen, 14 years old Written bydagnytheartist August 22, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Great Story

Despite the innapropriate language (it is for older kids) the book is great and goes into why people act the way they do. Kiriel is fascinated by things we take for granted every day, brushing your teeth and eating and living life. He's also a great representation of how teenagers view church and school, yet he's also nice enough to do things normal teenagers might not, such as inviting his little brother to go to his friend's house with him. You can see some character developement as well, and the book gets teens to think about their relationship with God, even if (before) they didn't have one. A+
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written bybrycez March 28, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

hilarious

funny book with hilarious dialogue
Teen, 16 years old Written byWikiSorcerer July 12, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Go to Hell and Back for a Moderate Find

I would say that I would 'go to hell and back' for said book, but I'm not sure if that's the right word for it. There are plenty of awkward themes to it but all in all I found it a very interesting portrail of the concept of how Demons think. Ironically enough though, you could say he is one of the most innocent characters here. What disapointed me about it was that his goal didn't turn out right and that he ended the story on a very happy note. I think it deserves a sequel, for both a positive and negative reason. Slightly Above Average. 6.5 Pitchforks out of 10
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byprivatemember July 10, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

my review

i think this book is good for teenagers but not good for kids but overall it was a great book.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byMs.JeR October 12, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

awesomeness!

i loved thiss book. im a teen in middle school and i had to do a book report so i randomly chose a book, i hate reading but thiss book was such a page turner i had to read it. it was fantastic!?
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written bykenz_wilson February 4, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

teenagers

i dont love but on the other hand i dont hate cause like its young adult bacause off some of the stuff in it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing