All member reviews for Rules

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 59 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old December 30, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good for anyone intere

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byjordangunner9 October 28, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Books for 9+

I really like the bok because it has a lot of good messages and I was full of zeal when i read this book. I like how Catherine deals with her brother having Autism. I think that she deals with the situation very well.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMy Autistic Brother March 24, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

My little brother ( :

I Love this book! It really touches me. Because I am an older sister(14) Of an Autistic Brother. Who is 7 years old. All the stuff David does Reminds me of my brother. Well except for the talking part.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old October 11, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Unpositive messages for 9 year olds

i think that it has some misleading "rules" for younger children. EX: leaving out isnt the same as lying....
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

good book

this is a very good book and i recommend it to children in the age category 9-12. it is very appropriate and in no way questionable. :)Good, easy read.
Teen, 15 years old Written byshoeman March 5, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

ChickensRcool

Good
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 2 years old February 22, 2013
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Bleck

Its awful
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old February 2, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

LOVE IT PLEASE READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

omg! if u read this book you can not even put the book down its that good
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 10 years old March 30, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Educational, and shows that anybody can be your friend.

I love it. I have to do a book report on this. It will be easy since this is a great book!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byBrinlee February 20, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Perfect for all ages

Kids should understand autism once they are in school they will probably know kids with autism, if you want to read it to younger kids that is good too.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old January 2, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

perfect for older kids

i think that this is a good book i read it twice
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old November 18, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

perfect for ages 10-13 =-)

i like this book! it was very fun to read and i couldn't put it down! i liked the book and how it realates to real life situations. a++++++++++ lol!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byBbOoOoKk WwOoRrMm October 18, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great for anyone 9 and up!!

i LOVED this book! It has a lot of great messages in it, it's very appropriate, no violence, negative messages, bad role models, inappropriate sexual behavior, foul language, noticeable product placement, drinking, drugs or smoking. Very appropriate and educational. It has positive messages and the characters are good role models.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byRoxygirl97101 September 8, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
I loved this book it was amazing out of all four I read this summer!:)
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old July 27, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Perfect for 3rd, 4th, or 5th graders

it is a good book, sad at times though. I liked it and i recomend it to all of my friends. I thought it was weird too!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byjoshhklee November 20, 2008
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

A touching yet thrilling story about a girl with a brother who always get in trouble.

This book is about a girl named Catherine who wishes she had a normal brother. Her brother David, has autism. So he does not understand life as other people do. She has a friend who has just moved to her next door. But a friend who is dating her worst enemy. A boy who is in a wheelchair and can't speak who has a crush on her. And an overworked father who she thinks does not care a single bit about.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Must read.

Im really not into small books. but a friend recommended this book. And i enjoyed it. At parts it made me want to cry, but in others frusrated, If i could i would recommend this book to anyone. It's a great book, and you will enjoy it.
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Pages