All member reviews for Stranger With My Face

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byDanceandRead247 August 20, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Love it!!!

It was very good. A little predictable, but maybe that was just me. It might be more of a girl book, bc it is about a girl and itsn't as gory/horror as boys might think it would be. That's what my brother said anyways. Do read, its brilliant!!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

~ Did A Book Report On it ~

I loved it. And would reccomend it. very simple read Laurie's boyfriend and family swears they see her in many places at once. How can this be happening when Laurie knows she wasnt there?? As it goes she learns about her history future and her background.
Teen, 14 years old Written bytorilemond September 7, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Amazing Novel (:

This book is amazing. It was so good in detail and the whole body transformation thing is totally interesting. We kids need exciting things like this, and like in all of the other Lois Duncan books, to help us keep reading. They're more exciting then most books. It's even better when you can see it made into a lifetime movie!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This was a pretty good book! I would probably recommend...

Laurie was at home, but her boyfriend swears he saw her on the beach with another guy. And now her family insists they see her coming and going when she's been out of the house for hours. But how can she be in two places at one time? Who-or what-is trying to take over Laurie's life? It's up to her to figure it out...before it's too late.
Teen, 15 years old Written byadtr_forever October 23, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Not read book but watching movie.

I haven't read the book but I am in fact watching the movie right now. It's really good so far! The only language I've heard is "payback is a b*tch". But it's my type of movie. (:
Teen, 13 years old Written bywhitneydoster October 19, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

i love this book

it is a good book that i have read i am thirteen and i think it is aprpreate(sorry for my spelling)
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byirma155 October 3, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bySoftballlover October 15, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

I Loved It!

I really liked this book. I thought it was very supenseful. I got it at school and I thought it was very appropriate.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bykeep it greazy January 28, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

good, educational , but predictable.

i did enjoy this book , but once laurie & jeff both ended up in stuck in the rocks the book turned corny & predictible. & i also didnt like how she got her body back it the end, i mean yeah i wanted her to get her body back & i knew she was going to but i just didnt like the way it happened. but overall it was good & i'd say it was educational .
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 17 years old Written bymaymay16 August 18, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

awsome book ever!!!

i love the book done read it 5 times and i loved rhe movie done seen it at lees 3 times.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byjazzyjeff April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY