All member reviews for The 39 Clues Series

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Exciting mystery, heavily merchandised.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 56 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old January 28, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

cool

good books and love them
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old November 26, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

GREAT!!!

Lots of consumerism, but one of the best series I've ever read.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old March 29, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

best book

i love it because i like violent books
Teen, 13 years old Written byHolahahaha November 18, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

perfect for tweens and up.

It was mal which means bad in soanish. It was very detailed thought I have to say.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old May 4, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

. Perfect for older kids, but not for tweens

hi
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old April 6, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Fabulous Book : -)

I absoulutely love this series! Book 8 just came out 2day (April 6) And I read it in 1 hour because it was soooo goood! Only 2 more books to go! Wooohooo!!!! :-))
Kid, 10 years old March 23, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

a mystery, an adventure, and well-thought book

well-thought, well-written and thrilling. there is excitement on every page. There is some historic details. The whole idea is very unique, it is almost like a movie written on paper. Pure excitement and pure mystery.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byb0bthesheep123 March 2, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great for kids with a sense of mystery

This is one of the best books I gave ever read, and I have read a lot of books. My friends and i sit on he bus discussing clues, looking at the trading cards they come with trying to find every little secret and clue we can.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old November 24, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great Book

Great book series! The only thing I would have to say it's a little violant. The are many bombings and fires and people trying to kill each other through out the race to find the 39 clues. Also a little strong vocab. No bad language, but just big words. And if you don't understand them, they'd blow you off course.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old October 8, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Awesome

not bad + free clues in each book
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Kid, 10 years old April 17, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old April 8, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

A must read series for every kid 8 and up!

I loved this series! I have already read book 3! LOVE IT!!!
Kid, 9 years old March 20, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great new series!

This book had great writing and a superb plot, coming from a great author (Rick Riordan). The characters were very creative in the way they found clues. I really enjoyed this book -- a must read!
Kid, 9 years old March 8, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great lead to a great series

AWESOME!!! I totally loved this book, so did my 7 year-old sister! I have enjoyed the other books that are out, 'One False Note' and 'The Sword Thief'. I like how the author switches from book to book, it really keeps the story going and leaves you hanging, as you don't know what to expect from this new author. As the book is connected to a web site it is attracting to hesitant readers.
Kid, 10 years old January 4, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

really cool!

I think this book was great! I, was trying to figure out the clues. It was so good,I read it in a day!Its approprit as long as you can read!
Kid, 10 years old November 8, 2008
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

i laughed.

i know

Pages