Kid reviews for The Battle of the Labyrinth: Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 4

Common Sense says

Thrilling fourth Percy Jackson sets war in motion.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 10+
Based on 6 reviews

Kids say

age 9+
Based on 51 reviews
Kid, 9 years old January 12, 2010

great book very iffy for 7

it is a great book, like the others in the series, but is violent and a little scary. violence-the same as the other books, swordfights, monsters dying, ect. a few minor charachters die. scariness-how the labyrinth makes people go insane is pretty scary language-a little bit

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Kid, 12 years old January 6, 2010
I love this book is awesome, I even learnt a lot about Greek mythology.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old December 16, 2009

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat!!!!!

This is a very good book. There is a lot of violence.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old December 5, 2009
so funny my friends and me laugh at it no matter how many times we read it.
Kid, 12 years old October 19, 2009

Perfect but...............................

I really enjoyed this book! It has a moment of a kiss, Nothing too sexual. Has very good message, and is just plain fun! I hope all people with a mythology intrest try it!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old September 11, 2009

teen read

love it it is educatananal but he does fantasize a bit love the series but lacks moral great book thumbs up riardon

This title contains:

Consumerism
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bysiry August 28, 2009
love it love it love it! read it! it one of the best books I've read!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old July 20, 2009

fine for whoever likes fantasy, suspense and adventure

i personally think everyone is underestimating kids, if the kid wants to read it, let 'em read it.it'll just make them smarter. and if they cant handle it they would know, and they can stop reading it by themselves. i read books like these and this book like when i was 7

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old July 17, 2009

Great for 9 or 10 and up.

Great book! Fast paced action keeps you reading!
Teen, 17 years old Written byprttystar4 July 7, 2009

MUST READ!

As I sais for the ones before this it is a great book, for all kids! The suspense keeps you into it the whole time and the story is riveting!
Teen, 13 years old Written bycorkiepookie June 12, 2009

MUST READ!

this book is one of the best i've ever read, no doubt about it!

Pages