Kid reviews for The Battle of the Labyrinth: Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 4

Common Sense says

Thrilling fourth Percy Jackson sets war in motion.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 10+
Based on 6 reviews

Kids say

age 9+
Based on 51 reviews
Teen, 14 years old Written bythe cool half b... October 16, 2010

THE EPIC BATTLE OF THE LABYRINTH, PERCABETH, SATYR, ANNABETH RULES whatever

Yaaay guess what i am actually writing from Camp Half Blood right now! I know i'm a QUARTER blood but still they accepted me YAAA! And since my parents are Aphrodite/Apollo i have a place in BOTH cabins it's awesome to be a quarterblood. And i LOVE this book. Totally agree with the girl two spaces below me. Percabeth will 100% happen/i predict the future/i hate mr. meaty BOOOM! Everything explodes. BTW, never heard of camp 1/4 blood. Whatevs. I'm good where i am! TTYL!

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byJesusFreak09 April 3, 2010
Loved this book I love how it starts the war I am so gald Nico is helping and was shocked that Thalia is a hunter !
Teen, 14 years old Written bystylish_sridhar March 8, 2010

Lovable book for Book-lover.

This series is amazing. Sorry Harry Potter fans, but I like this better than HP.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 9 years old February 20, 2010

It's good for kids that could understand the way it goes.

I love it! It's an amazing series!

This title contains:

Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old February 2, 2010

confusing, but very good.

this book overall has the same level of apropriatness as last olmpian,except less violence, but more language.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Kid, 12 years old January 31, 2010

Great fourth installment in the amazing book series!

Not as good as the titan's curse but better than the first two. More action, suspense, romance and horror than the prevous books. Can't wait to read the last olympian! Fun book!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Positive Messages
Kid, 11 years old January 15, 2010
THIS IS MY ALL TIME FAV BOOK!!!!!!!! :)

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 9 years old January 12, 2010

great book very iffy for 7

it is a great book, like the others in the series, but is violent and a little scary. violence-the same as the other books, swordfights, monsters dying, ect. a few minor charachters die. scariness-how the labyrinth makes people go insane is pretty scary language-a little bit

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Kid, 12 years old January 6, 2010
I love this book is awesome, I even learnt a lot about Greek mythology.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old December 16, 2009

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat!!!!!

This is a very good book. There is a lot of violence.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old December 5, 2009
so funny my friends and me laugh at it no matter how many times we read it.
Kid, 10 years old September 11, 2009

teen read

love it it is educatananal but he does fantasize a bit love the series but lacks moral great book thumbs up riardon

This title contains:

Consumerism
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bysiry August 28, 2009
love it love it love it! read it! it one of the best books I've read!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old July 20, 2009

fine for whoever likes fantasy, suspense and adventure

i personally think everyone is underestimating kids, if the kid wants to read it, let 'em read it.it'll just make them smarter. and if they cant handle it they would know, and they can stop reading it by themselves. i read books like these and this book like when i was 7

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byprttystar4 July 7, 2009

MUST READ!

As I sais for the ones before this it is a great book, for all kids! The suspense keeps you into it the whole time and the story is riveting!
Teen, 13 years old Written bycorkiepookie June 12, 2009

MUST READ!

this book is one of the best i've ever read, no doubt about it!
Teen, 16 years old Written byBrigidArmbrust March 16, 2019
Teen, 15 years old Written byRhinoGamerHD February 17, 2019

Amazing!

Storytelling at its finest. Better than the previous books even though the previous ones are really really good. Bit slow at the start but got insanely interesting after a few chapters. I love this book, I cried (yes books can do that) made me laugh a lot, I was on the edge on my seat most of the time and inspired me to start writing my own stories. This book is just astounding and really impressive work.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byNthun September 13, 2017

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 9 years old July 8, 2017

Really good

As a typical tween I think this book is really good! It has good details but looks like had the wrong thoughts about Hera.She was kinda mean about Hephaestus' looks. But in all like I said this is a really good book!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models

Pages