All member reviews for The BFG

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 24 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byWaluigi7 March 10, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

I LOVE THIS BOOK

I Love this book! I enjoy it, My favorite item in the book is "Snozzcumbers" which is a icky poo veggie that the bfg eats, Funny plot, Funny names, The story is about a little orphan girl named "Sophie" where she gets taken by a giant and she thinks the giant is going to eat her but she had noticed that this giant does not eat humans, so The BFG helps her put a end to the man eating giants. I recommend it for all ages!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bydolphindreamer April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I loved this book!

This is a fabulous book! Ronald Dahl has such a creative imagination. Its a great book for all ages and it will leave you happy and laughing till your sides hurt!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great book!

This is an awsome book and everyone should read it!
Kid, 12 years old January 1, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

DREAM GIVING GAINT

IT IS A VERY EXITING BOOK TO READ YOU SHOULD TRY IT TO
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old September 27, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

the wizzpopper

i like the wizzpopper thing
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old May 4, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

This Story Rocks

I think that this story is soo awsome i read it to my lil sister and she said to me THANK SOOO MUCH
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 11, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Fifth graders Love the BFG

This amusing and memorable book “The BFG” published by Roald Dahl it is a very remarkable story! That will have our heart glowing with joy. It will make you very cheerful and outstanding. This book the “The BFG” was about a giant he was very delightful he takes this little girl her name was sophie he caught sophie looking out the window when sophie was looking at him so the BFG went and got her to take her to giant land. My favorite part of the book was when the BFG blows sophie to FLESHLUMPEATER’S nose to me it was funny. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes funny giants. Written by Ariel Venegas and Denise Vasquez in Ms. Campa's 5th grade Class
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byKiauna November 1, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Reviewing books

I love this book
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bymovieman09 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Classic...

I remember the teacher reading this to me in fourth grade and i loved it. In fact, i think i read it like, 3 more times that year.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I laughed!

This book was very interesting. It was funny, too. I love all Roald Dahl Books.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This is and amazingly good book

The BFG was awesome! I like how the girl is talks about the 'Witching Hour' and the BFG steals her from her bed because she saw him and wouls surely tell everyone. This book has a great message and a superb ending. I recommend this book to everyone in the world!
Teen, 13 years old Written byEnvironment May 6, 2015
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
The BFG is a really great book. Even in middle school, it still makes me get the giggles and get those suspenseful moments. It can have nightmare parts which might scare sensitive children, but otherwise, this is a lighthearted, fun, suspenseful book that is great for elementary students.
Kid, 7 years old February 10, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

The Bfg

It is good and is long.
Teen, 14 years old Written bymissjess1205 June 21, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Good

I think its a good book
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written bykiana green12 January 21, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

amazing

What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 10 years old June 12, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

THE BEST BOOK ON THE PLANET

The Best Book Ever. By far the best book on the planet. If you want to read this book make sure you will be able to understand it. The plans they make up are so cool!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written by3alaya February 15, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

It is good for kids aged 9 and above but might not for under 9 or at least 8

Good but need improving on summery
Kid, 11 years old January 3, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Verry good and rocks I love the way its funny and its good for kids ages 6+!!!! They would LOVE it just how i did!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old November 23, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
I loved reading this book and it was astounding to read about the giants that ate children.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bysingam August 16, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Love it
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages

Pages