All member reviews for The BFG

Common Sense Media says

Silly classic is great read-aloud.
 

Users say

(out of 30 reviews)
age 7+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old June 12, 2011
 

THE BEST BOOK ON THE PLANET

The Best Book Ever. By far the best book on the planet. If you want to read this book make sure you will be able to understand it. The plans they make up are so cool!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written by3alaya February 15, 2011
 

It is good for kids aged 9 and above but might not for under 9 or at least 8

Good but need improving on summery
Kid, 11 years old January 3, 2011
 
Verry good and rocks I love the way its funny and its good for kids ages 6+!!!! They would LOVE it just how i did!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old November 23, 2010
 
I loved reading this book and it was astounding to read about the giants that ate children.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bysingam August 16, 2010
 
Love it
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old January 27, 2010
 

I love this book!

This is a great book! Even the name pulls you in. BFG, it means Big Friendly Giant. You have to read it. It's Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kid, 10 years old December 4, 2009
 

goood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

its an excellent book except when the giant says the words wrong so i do not thin little kids should read it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written bytackyspoons April 9, 2008
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byDom16 April 9, 2008
 

I laughed!

I thought it was a great book. Lots of humor, Eight year old should read this book. Im 12 I remember reading it in grade three i was 9. I recomend this book for kids ages 8-up.
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
 

Funny laugh- out- loud funny book!!!!!!!!!

Pages