All member reviews for The Devil Wears Prada

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Amid fun details, teens might miss message.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bytennistay94 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
It's a great book, but the use of rude language is quite extensive. Appropriate for teens 13 and up. Great book though!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I loved this book.

This is one of my favorite books ever. I read it three times. I could not put it down. Some chilren may not comperhend the story line if not older. I can tell that the book was created for an older aduiance.
Teen, 13 years old Written bycvt75@aol.com April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

LOVED IT

amazing acting and everything else that could be amazing! a definate perfect choice for ANY occasion!
Teen, 15 years old Written byShelbyBubbles April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Fantastic

This book was fantastic and SOOO juicy. If you love fashion, you will love this book. However, it is definately not for kids, since it has a lot of cursing, sex, partying, drinking, smoking, and even a few drug references. If you're a teenager though, it's a must read.
Kid, 12 years old December 24, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

OKAY

It is okay the book is good the movie...ahhh!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byxdeathangelx January 21, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

boring for all ages

This is an amazingly boring book, after I read the first two pages I wanted to throw it out. It also said the word (the right way), "fruck" in there a lot and I just want to tell all parents that you should'nt band a book from children because of language. They are going to learn it sooner or later.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Wow

I read this book last year and absolutley LOVED it. They tend to swear a lot though, but other than that it was good
Teen, 13 years old Written bysoftball34 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This was really good!!

This book was a very good read for me. For younger kids, probably not a good idea. Many foul words enrich the pages of the book. Alcohol is often drunk at the parties. Name brand products are what the book is made from. Chanel, gucci, jimmy choo, and those are just listing a few. All in all though, I enjoyed reading the book.