All teen and kid member reviews for The Mysterious Benedict Society

Kid, 10 years old June 15, 2009
 

My favorite book!

This series is the BEST series I have ever read. 4 children solve mysteries and help the world using friendship and knowledge. I read the first book when I was 7 and the second when I was 9. I loved the books! I can't WAIT until the 3rd book comes out in October. Everyone is SURE to love this book no matter what!
Kid, 11 years old June 4, 2011
 

these review's are messed up!

NO WAY FOR AGE 9! Better for ages 11 to 13.
Kid, 11 years old June 3, 2009
 

One of my favorite books!

The Mysterious Benedict Society is an exceptional book. It is mature in the sense that the children use words some adults might not even know, and they speak very intelligently. This is a combination of mystery, comedy, and adventure. It almost makes you think that this could really happen!
Teen, 13 years old Written bySafemancam001 February 28, 2011
 

Intrieging mystery for every one

This book is an exciting kick-off to a great series. There's excitement on every page, and you will probably learn something along the way.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 17 years old Written byEliasador February 25, 2011
 

Lovely novel for kids

This is a great book. Even though it is for young kids, it really makes them think outside the box. It is totally original in its plots and characters. Especially S. Q. Pedalian, he is the bomb!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old December 29, 2010
 

Perfect for ages

Teen, 13 years old Written byaspiring13yrold... December 19, 2009
 
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 12, 2009
 

Amazing book, but a little confusing.

I love the Mysterious Benedict Society!!! It's one of the best books ever, but it's a little confusing for some people.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old July 31, 2009
 

EXCELLENT-OOO!

There's nothing wrong with it. It's excellent!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old November 1, 2014
 

My favorite book ever!

Awesome! This is my favorite book of all time!
Kid, 9 years old June 8, 2013
 

THE BEST BOOK I'VE EVER READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Some parts (1 or 2) a little confusing but an amazing book!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old November 18, 2011
 

I think it is a great book if you are into mysteries.

Kid, 11 years old October 22, 2011
 

Great book

There are some hard words in it. I've read all the books so far. Is this book also placed in the girls section? If not that's sexist.
Kid, 9 years old June 13, 2010
 

Carlie's Review

I absolutely love the books and the certain kind of writing reminds me of the Harry Potter series and the tales of Unfortunate Events series.I would recommend this book to anyone because of the adventures it takes you. Lately i have been reading the first one i am towards the end and can not wait until the end.And personally my favorite character is Renyie Muldoon
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Kid, 9 years old April 14, 2010
 

Mysterious Benedict Society

This book was great to read and it made me want to read more. I don't think that anyone should not be able to read this book because there's nothing wrong with it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old October 25, 2009
 

This is an amazing book

It is very good but you may have to explain to younger kids about the kidnapping. Very adventurous.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written bymdo556 December 9, 2008
 

I loved this book!

I loved this book I think it is good for ages 8+. It is a wonderful adventurous book with much action. Things happen that you never expect in this book. It really is a mysterious book. I loved it A LOT and it is probably my 2nd favorite book. I have told my friends about it and from the mild description I gave them they said they would try it out because it sounded pretty good. I recomend this book to read to yourself, someone else read it for you a group or any other possible way to read a book.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
 
Kid, 9 years old August 18, 2015
 

I'm sorry, did I say executed?

This is my favorite book of all time! My mom and I love it! Reynie is a great leader, Sticky is brilliant, Kate (my favorite) is resourceful, and Constance (my other favorite) is brave. This book is also really funny, thanks to Kate, Number 2 (aka Old Yellow suit), S.Q., Constance... Oh, I could go on for hours! It's about gifted kids who go on a secret mission. Read It!
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old December 22, 2014
 

Amazing book!

Ok, I do not own this book, but I borrowed it from my library, and I love it! My little brother had me to read it to him, and he loved it as well. I learned a lot about loyalty and friends, but, I wouldn't recommend reading it to kids who are sensitive to things like kidnapping and 'evil' people. Overall it was an excellent book and I couldn't put it down. I also love the rest of the series as well, and I absolutely recommend it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages