All member reviews for The Sweet, Terrible, Glorious Year I Truly, Completely Lost It

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

As smart, funny, and teen-centric as its title.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 8 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byAuddrey. November 28, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

? :)

i wanna read it:) where can i get it?
Adult Written byPrincessEmly April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I LOVE THIS BOOK

I REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Teen, 15 years old Written byJemmaWithaJ July 24, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Guess who has a new favorite book?

This is seriously my favorite book. I've read it three times now, and done a report on it for my English class. This book does have some intense scenes in it, such as the kids accidentally getting drunk, but other than that, it is fine. It also has one or two naughty words, but nothing too bad. This book teaches not to judge by appearances.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bybeautydawn4 December 27, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Pretty darn good.

This was a wonderful story, but raven and his family smoke, drink alcohol, and do drugs. They also eat "premium mince," and the butcher claims (later) that he wouldn't "feed it to my dog." Gemma is called both "Love Child" and "Big Mistake," but overall, not too bad.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byhotstuff54321 March 15, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
I love this book i have read it 4 times
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old March 9, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Best Book in the World

This is my all time favorite book. Ever. I love this book so much that it isn't even funny, this is just the best book ever written :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bycarrie141016 January 7, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Raven De Head

i love this book and i think it is cute that the town back boy has a soft spot for gemma and also has an intrest in shakespeare raven is definatly my favorite character he is smart, sweet, funny, romantic, kinda shy, and most of all misunderstood..... i feel sorry for him when gemma breaks his heart and how he feels when he thinks a teacher gave him the role of a vilian because of his life style i dont want to give too much away but this is a funny, sweet, dramatic book worth reading
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old February 20, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

I LOVED IT!!

This book truley is sweet terrible(not) glorious and absolutly awesome!! I loved it so much that, under the twilight saga, its my fav!