All member reviews for The Very Hungry Caterpillar

Common Sense Media says

Carle brings humor to caterpillar's development.

Users say

(out of 13 reviews)
age 3+
Review this title!
Adult Written byLyndaSLP April 9, 2008

Enjoyable book -- interactive and even educational for your little ones

Another author that you have to love. The Very Hungry Caterpillar is eye catching and intriguing to toddlers and preschoolers. How much can one caterpillar eat? And what happens when he eats that much? Good introduction to the days of the week as well as some great food vocabulary. A definite plus to add to your toddler's library.
Adult Written bySpiff April 9, 2008
Wonderful classic for all ages!
Kid, 8 years old February 28, 2010

Cute book

When I was in kindergarten, I simply enjoyed it.
Parent of a 3, 3, and 6 year old Written bymagasalee June 16, 2009
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

Have read this book over and over...

since I was two. My daddy read this book to me over and over, at my demand. A great book for all toddlers, I still read it every one in a while, now in Spanish.
Teen, 14 years old Written byleah_stone August 10, 2014

the best book ever

the best book ever still selling after 11 years i would reccomend this book to anyone.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 31, 2013

Great Book for all ages

I read this book to my little brother and he loved it!
Teen, 13 years old Written byxbilliealishax June 7, 2013

Educational to youngsters

I read this book when I was younger and I loved it. It can educate youngsters on how to read and count, about animals and the transitions they go through and also about food.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old November 4, 2011

eric carle has done it again!

A book that I cherished back in my younger era of age, a great pick to mold young minds along with the story, teaching them how to count and such. A great book for your toddlers to learn from.
Parent of a 8 and 11 year old Written byJjHraiser2211 January 11, 2016
Very cute story about growing up. Colorful pictures as well
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent Written byTanyaM 1 February 1, 2015

Great Book!

My favorite is the caterpillar that eats everything. Great book!
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 10 years old April 13, 2014

Hi

I am 10 and I think this book is for babies
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written by3P roxeth March 19, 2013

3P loved this book

This is a brilliant book. We think this is very educational for younger children because they can learn to count and read. Children will learn about caterpillars turning into butterflies. Children can learn about different fruits and foods. This is a very colourful book , and the pictures are amazing.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages