All member reviews for Valentine Princess: A Princess Diaries Book

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 7 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byraca99 April 18, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Wounderful!

It is a wounderful book and that's pretty much all that to it ,its awesome!
Kid, 11 years old December 12, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

For Middle School Kids

I loved this book! It was an amazing read, and read every single book in the series! Love this book; love Meg Cabot! This book is very good but more of a middle school book. ~Sydney
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written bymanda17 April 19, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Anyone 12 and Up

I read this book before, and I have to say a warning to parents that have younger kids interested in this book. THE MOVIE DOES NOT HAVE THE INNAPROPRIATE PARTS OF IT! This book was made into a Disney movie, but although the movie is rated PG. The book has more dirty language, and some sexual references.
Kid, 12 years old April 8, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

More of a middle to high school read...

I wouldn't let kids read this until they're in middle school. In fact, this applies for the entire series. It has obvious sexual content and talks about being a virgin, having sex. Not to mention, Mia complains a lot about being flat chested. The drinking happens sometimes in this book. It mentions drug use and things similar to that. No one should read this until they're in middle school. It wouldn't be appropriate.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old January 1, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Perfect for tweens and teens

I LOVE IT!! BUT!! i can't believe in the store they it 8+!!!! I mean, I read number 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, AND 8 and in number 8 it's ONLY about sex!! my 8 year old sister is reading number 1!! i cannot believe once she arrives at there, she'll start getting interested. great book but there should be some strict rating.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bymoviegurl March 24, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Not a good book for anyone under 13

The books are great, infact I read all of them. But if you don't like your kids reading books that talk about sex and being a virgin, it's probably not a good book to let your kids read. The only problem is the book puts down the thought of being pure...The Grandma in the story is a little rude, and does smoke/drink. Although, it's a fun book, that any girl will probably enjoy reading, Mia is a strong character who is surrounded by good friends.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old July 20, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
I loved the series! Totally a tween kind of a book.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byudielovesbruno October 28, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Funny... funny... hoo... haa... :>)

I really liked this book because it was humorous. I found it suitable for my age and it was fun to read.
Kid, 11 years old September 1, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

TPD Fan

I just like the movie,thanks to disney,they (disney) make this book to kids appropriate movie.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking