All member reviews for Where the Wild Things Are

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 16 reviews)
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Masterpiece...

The only bad things in this book are Max doing tons of horrible things. That is all I have to say about this wonderful book.
Teen, 13 years old Written byhannah.vincent.2002 May 31, 2015
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old December 6, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Imagination has a limited time.

This book shows kids that they can have their own imagination and know when to quit.
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 12 years old November 14, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great book for all ages.

Where the wild things is a fascinating book, if you take the time to look through it. For example on page 2 there is a picture on the wall of a monster that Max meets later on in his dream. The monsters will not give your children nightmares as they are round, soft and fluffy. This book is great for children and adults of all ages as adults can relate to their children acting like Max and the children can relate to wanting power.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 17 years old Written byChelceh June 9, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

COOL BOOK :D

I liked this book, first time I read it, I didnt quite get the message but now that I looked in this website. I GET IT! xD
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 10 years old August 10, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Good book.

Our teacher read this to us in kindergarten. It was pretty good. Nothing bad. -Samantha (chocolatecake123)
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byRosebud95 May 13, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Nice

It's a good book. :)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bygeekchic1396 December 2, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

calm down.please

people need to calm down. where the wild things are is definitely educational and quite honestly a classic children's book.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byIGotTheMagic May 3, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
My fav show! They absolutely must bring it back for a second season. Mild violence is as far as it goes and is recommended for anyone who craves a good thriller.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byemkat97 April 11, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Good!

I was never a huge fan of this book and as a young child, the monsters kind of scared me even though they were supposed to be kind monsters. It is classic, however, and no child should miss out on it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old July 1, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Classic.

I remember reading this in grade 1,i loved it and i still do.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old April 8, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

fun???????????????????????????????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

not that good for older kids
Teen, 13 years old Written byperfectionist December 28, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

One of the best children't books.

I always loved this book when i was younger. It's not that scary; but the 'wild things' might be too scary for younger kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old December 18, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

great for everyone!

i love this book. could be the best book ever.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old October 20, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bycode2264 May 15, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

VERY GOOD! MUY BUENO!

a very good book