All member reviews for Wicked Lovely

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 15 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byBloody Gorgeous February 1, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Nice :)

Haha the author stole my name so I expected the book to be amazing. It was pretty good... I am yet to fail in falling in love with one of the characters. Seth is so.. wow! I loved him :D This is a book on Faeries. I love Faeries. The book was a little slow at the beginning but it was good. There ARE mentions of sex and STDs though. You might want to keep that in mind, although they aren't bad. One make-out, but no details. Just a little kissing. Um... I didn't actually realize that about Aislinns dad till I read it in another review... what a spoiler! Trust me though, if your a girl, you will be crazy over Seth. Thats not bad, he's a great character. Very loving. There's a bunch of great suprises. I love the ending. You should definitly check out the book.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great book, but as CSM said there is definetly some iffy content.

Let me start out by saying that this book is definetly my favorite that i've read all school year(maybe even ever). The content isn't really that bad. But there is some mention of sex, as in talking a little about STDs and virginity. But the only part that was that bad was the mention of oral sex, it wasn't in there directly, but you'd after to be a pretty dumb person not to get what their doing. Wasn't in any detail though, and it was only mention in a few tiny paragraphs. Violence is there too, which isn't suprising in these modern faerie tales, considering most faeries are evil, it's not too gruesome but is definetly pretty bed. Language is not such a big deal, couple curse words here in there, but it's not like the book is filled with it. There's some drinking, but it's only a little, except for when the main character gets drunk on faery wine, but other than that it's really not too bad. I think it's definetly a good book for a mature reader, but 13+ seems reasonable.
Teen, 14 years old Written bythunderpup25 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byMOONLIGHT97 February 14, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Love it! Some sexual and language stuff, but great plot and everything! I'm on Radiant Shadows (book four), and I've loved it all so far!
Kid, 12 years old February 26, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

personaly i think its good for 12+ :))

I really enjoyed this romantic faerie romance. i loved the characters and the vocabulary! READ IT!!
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old September 22, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Sequel Is Better

The book was ok, but I personally prefer the book Ink Exchange. I think Aislinn is a bit spoiled, especially in Fragile Eternity. I stopped reading Fragile Eternity before I finished because Aislinn was making me sick.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byadjaja July 26, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

AWESOME

I loved it! It is MUCH MUCH better than twilight, and will leave readers yearning for more. Be careful though - the next book in the series talks about sex much more than this one. Almost every other page mentions it. Don't read Ink Exchange (the second) unless you are 14+. (oops on me)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old August 16, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Amazing book for mature readers

I absolutely love the plot of the story. This book has some mature content but is suitable for readers who are quite mature and love reading. Young girls will love the characters Seth and Keenan. An absolute must read!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byorangeduck11 October 24, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Not much point in reading...

I didn't even finish this, it just wasn't cutting it. They were talking about tattoos and sex, which I don't even want to read about. I didn't see any point in this book except for that a faery dude was bugging her and she needed to fix that problem, but honestly, don't even bother. It's not appropriate.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bybookworm136 August 16, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Excellent, gripping faery tale

I really loved this book, and the others that have followed it (I'm reading Radiant Shadows right now, actually), and I feel that it has a lot of good, positive messages about staying true to yourself and your beliefs. It's a bit akward, yes, that Keenan's actually Ash's dad... ok, a lot awkward, but the series is still fantastic. Oh, and Keenan and Donia, Niall and Irial, Seth and Aislinn, and Devlin and Ani are THE BEST.
Teen, 14 years old Written by1twilightfans.com April 7, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
well...i readt up to chapter 6 and i hated it curses a lot
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bymsenziecullen April 3, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

different veiw

gives a different view from the bomb of vampire books released. haha! it's a good book. defiantly one to read.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bykmillsz January 27, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Really cool book.

When i first started the book i didn't know what to expect. Once i got to the second chapter i couldn't put it down. I think Aislinn and Seth make the cutest couple. I definitely recommend this book if you like fantasy and romance.
Teen, 14 years old Written byKayyyyyy August 11, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

loooved the booook

This book was awesome! I never wanted the book to end. But there was some cussing and some talk about sex. So i think that 14 and older are the most appropriate ages. :)
Teen, 13 years old Written bydanielislugo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

The Plot was good.

Well, the plot was good but one too many "f" words. Another thing is that the Summer King ends up really being her dad. (Has an affair with her mom who later commits suicide to escape becoming a summer girl.) I think 14+ would have been better.