All member reviews for Advance Wars: Days of Ruin

Common Sense Media says

Kid-friendly strategy franchise gets more mature.

Users say

(out of 10 reviews)
age 9+
Review this title!
Parent of a 12 year old Written byFrozenValley2019 January 4, 2010

A teens game

Its a great game! although it can get a bit boring after a while but you can still do a free battle so, oh well!
Kid, 11 years old December 11, 2012

Strong Language, Nice Message.

Heavy language used frequently. Small warfare violence included, NOT recommended for and kid under 12, no sir. Words like "He**" or "Dam***" Are used frequently. Gives a good message about hope and to never give up.
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

GREATEST GAME EVER!!!!!

But I think CSM is overlooking the post- Apocolyptic storyline. The language is hardly used, and violence is non-realistic.
Kid, 9 years old December 13, 2010

On for 7+

I just got this game and it's hard to figure out. But it is about war. There might be some violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old December 15, 2009

Great story hard play

I played the Dual Strike the battles can be downright hard. And Blackhole's plans are downright cruel i'm not sure if lash or sami are in this one but I know that both of their outfits are rather rude.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 5, 2009

Great for young teens, iffy for tweens.

I love and have this game, and the content isn't that bad. Mild language pops up infrequently. My main worry is the story-line, very devastating and sad.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old July 7, 2009

bravo

i love this game
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 3 years old January 3, 2009
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

Really fun game

Just, It is Hard