All teen and kid member reviews for Assassin's Creed: Revelations

Teen, 13 years old Written byXi Charmeleon March 14, 2012
 

Assassin's Creed Revelations

this game is not bad at all. It may be a little violent at times but that is because you are using mostly melee weapons to kill enemies. it is educational and helped me in school because I was able to name more landmarks in Constantinople than anybody in second period.
What other families should know
Educational value
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byda pwn January 6, 2012
 

a good game

This is an educational game, believe it or not. You learn about landmarks from the 16th century. But, this game is violent. You can counter-kill and sometimes this is shown in slow-motion. You can kill enimies with swords,knives,axes,hammers,poison and more and there is blood but it disappears after a short period of time and you can also turn it off. There is also bad language but it is usually spoken in a different language so you cannot understand it unless you turn the subtitles on. A lot less violent than the first game!
What other families should know
Educational value
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old December 18, 2011
 

i want

Okay. I am a huge fan of VALVe. Their games are definitely more inappropriate than this. But they are still great. I disagree with commonsense on this again. I, personally, have not played it, but my friends are all huge fans. Yet again, is this realistic? It has NO realistic weapons for our time, and this might be how the world was at that time. It is historical too. The characters are AWESOME, and many people have wanted to be as athletic as these people. It is basically like Final Fantasy, just more with realistic characters. Also, the "killing innocents" part is always accidental unless you are one of those twisted creepers who are obsessed about causing pain to the cute civilians who have done absolutely nothing to you except give you helpful information and a sense of peace to the town. Right? Young adults like me know that it is NOT real. It is just a video game. Just a very good video game. And a LOT of adults could be helped be helped by me. If they think that is not okay
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byzeMightyWizarrd November 12, 2013
 

Great game with an awesome storyline

Very good game, has a very interesting story with a lot of historical references, the gameplay is quite fluid, the controls and mechanics can be a bit hard to master for younger players, but overall, it is a great game. As for the content, it does have quite a lot of violence and the characters do acrobatic maneuvers. It contains blood which can easily be turned off, doesn't contain anything too brutal. Occasionally, some characters say words like "f**k", "s**t", and "d**k", but those words are used rarely and most of the time they're in Italian or Turkish. There are a few positive role models that show how to fight for those you love and respect, how you should never give up on your goals etc. There are no sexual love scenes, and maybe a few negligible sexual references. Overall, it's a great game I recommend for kids 12 and up.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byAlec14 July 31, 2012
 

12+. Can turn off blood and only a couple swear words in the entire game

This game is fine for kids anywhere above 12 years old. There is alot of violence and blood and youre able to shove daggers through peoples throats with alot of blood coming out, walk by two people and stab them both in the face, and other things like shooting people or throwing bombs at groups and blowing them all up but you can go in the options and turn off the blood so its better for a kid. The language is very rare, I only heard the word sh*t once and *ss two or three times but it only happens when it shows Desmond, I never heard anything while playing as the assassin Ezio. For sexual themes I also never saw or heard anything related to this so I have no idea what commonsense and the other reviews are talking about and I played through the game twice. There is an online mode where you can talk to other people through voice chat an possibly hear swearing or sharing of personel information but you can just turn the volume down and it should be fine.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old November 26, 2011
 

Assassin's Creed: Best Game Ever

This is one of the best games ever. Graphics are almost just like real life, and the gameplay is fun, engaging, and thousands of hours in length (you can do pretty much the same thing over and over, and it never gets old, and the story can take a while to complete). If you take the time to read descriptions, you can know quite a bit about Constantinople. However, it is quite violent. Quite a bit of blood spills in battles, temporarily staining surroundings. Some assassinations show up close views of blades going through bodies and blood spurting out. The violence is not gory, though. It may only seem that way. There is one mission in which, in small talk, some soldiers mention w**re. The language isn't that bad throughout most of it, but if you care to stick around on animus island towards the beginning, the f word is uttered. Back to how great the game is, the combat is satisfying, with new secondary weapon and improved combo kill systems in place. The hookblade adds a lot, and playing previous Assassin's Creed games will make you wonder why they didn't think of it sooner. Bombs are helpful in setting traps, luring guards, and turning the tables in a battle. The eagle sense is used in very creative ways during the campaign, many targets being located by using it. The background is jawdropping from extreme heights, and you can almost feel the wind jumping down from viewpoints. Taking over the city, protecting it with assassins-in-training, and recapturing assassin's dens are all enjoyable, and taking over the Mediterranean gives order to leveling up assassins. If you have the money, buy this game. You'll be glad you did.
What other families should know
Educational value
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bymercenaryx2000 April 10, 2013
 

One of best assassins creed games!

Amazing video game and probably the most appropreate assassins creed game.They say the s word maybe a few times but this game is fine for teens. But there is a lot of heavy gory violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bybradend13 February 19, 2013
 
LEARNING

Amazing game, but violence and language could be an issue: Positive means involves violence on occasion.

I am 13 years old and I own the whole series. Altogether, if you play it the same way that I do, it should be rated T. If you play it with everything on, then yes, it should be rated M. You can opt to turn the blood off, cutting out the bloody aspect of it. For the language, it is nothing you would not hear in modern-day middle or high schools. One or two uses of s**t, two or three uses of b***h, one use of b*****d, about four uses of d**n, some Italian profanity such as m***a and c***o and a few minor words such as "whore". The violence can be a bit brutal at times (mostly when using a sword) but can be avoided via difference in weaponry and buying new weapons at blacksmith shops. Overall, despite the PG-13 language and the violence, it is a game with a good purpose to it. The main storyline takes place in modern times and you and your group of assassins are trying to save the world. In the historical aspect of it, you are an assassin, who fights for good, and although violence is sometimes nessessary, it is for good purposes (one side mission involves you talking to an injured man who has had his wife and daughter kidnapped- you have to save them by any means nessecary.). A good game as long as you know your child(ren) well and think that they are responsible enough.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old October 16, 2012
 
LEARNING

Hey Parents!

You should know your child best of all!If you know they are mature enough to not repeat every word or every violent action they see in video games or in movies then this video game will not have much affect on them. If you do decide to allow your child to play any assassin's creed games make sure they turn off the blood and avoid killing anyone as much as possible.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written bypoopus124 January 22, 2012
 

Best game ever!

It is one of the greatest games ive ever played, I started when I was 1. It's amazing and your kids will love all of the death! Mom, get this for your child.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 14 years old Written byalexander1997 December 27, 2011
 

11/10 best game in the world

An epic Finnish to Ezios story a bit violent but guys turn off the blood if you have an under 10 it is a great game but if you haven't played the other games then it won't make the least bit of sense
Teen, 14 years old Written bytrollface200 December 15, 2011
 

Assassin's Creed: Revelations

I honestly don't see what is wrong with this game. The game does has Swearing such as f*** and sh*t but it's all in Italian or Greek. Sexual content is not too bad, Just a bid of suggestive dialouge is all.
Kid, 12 years old November 26, 2011
 

9+ (:

its fine. the good side: its a little bit educational, and has positive messages and role models. on the other hand it is violent, and has most of its focus on combat and stealthy assassinations,also,the blood can be turned off in the options menu. there is also language, but its not that frequent and can easily be ignored. this and the original Assassin's Creed are the most tolerable and appropriate assassins creed games of the series whereas assassins creed 2 and brotherhood have sexual themes. it also pretty easy, and if this is your first time playing assassins creed, you will adjust to the controls within minutes.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byGabGab100000 November 16, 2011
 

Amazing game Isalmic and Christian beliefs coincide with story line

If you let your child play call of duty or battlfield let them play this. Sure, you mercilessly and brutally do away with your enemies with a variety of stylized assassinsations using an arsonal or weapons but you experience a compelling story of wealth, treachery and justice while experiencing the amazing architecture of 16 century Constantinople. And along with the amazing single player you get to experience a polished forfilling multiplayer; so you definitely get your buck worth. I presonally prefer this game to cod even though the two game are essentially incomprable. Theres isnt any sexual content of language that you need to worry about in both the multi and single player. However if your a strong christian you not want your child subject to the views of the protagonists; Ezio and Altai; the story line coincides with both Islamic and chrisian beliefs. So keep in mind the game was made by a multi cultural and religious team.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bygun gaming May 25, 2015
 
LEARNING

good game

its very good game you can trun off the blood there is not sexsual content but very short game
What other families should know
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bypotato gammer February 22, 2015
 
LEARNING

amazing and educational

i love the assassins creed franchise. since i love history i go for the games that take place in the past, this amazingly well thought out game has tough me many things about history. sure there are some negative things like swearing but you can mute the game if you insist on it. It demands grate planing and memory, i think the assassins creed games have lots of potential and can help geting kids in to history
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old December 7, 2014
 

Good game.

This game is quite violent but you can turn the blood off in options. Sexy references. A bit of swearing but its fine for people who know it.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byAnne1536 November 16, 2014
 
LEARNING

Fun game!

This game is a lot of fun to play. The blood can be turned off in the in game settings. I learned a lot about history, that even my parents didn't know. Like who Sultan Suleiman was and what Jannisairies were. Lot's of lesser known historical figures are brought up. There is violence and you can choose to kill civilians but doing so comes with consequences and the game will be desynchronized and you will have to begin the mission again. There is a bit of swearing, I have only hear w***e and b*****d. The graphics are pretty good and the opening video is amazing.
Teen, 16 years old Written byAvengingSon98 October 15, 2014
 
LEARNING
What other families should know
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Kid, 11 years old February 16, 2014
 
LEARNING

AC Revelations

Not a bad game. For parents wanting to buy this game for their kids, just note that this game actually has learning value around the time. In words of age rating, i'd say a mature 12 year old ( I'm eleven ) could take this and to be honest, it isn't extremely violent.
What other families should know
Too much violence

Pages