All member reviews for Batman: Arkham Asylum

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 142 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old June 9, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great game

Would be scary for most people under 12
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byJustino4 April 24, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Are You Joking?

Although this game is good, it is on the edge to becoming an M game, due to some major violence and sexual stuff. There's guns everywhere and Ivy shows her bare butt a lot.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byTeenZork March 25, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

BEST GAME EVA

ITS MY FAVE GAME EVER!!! A little scary (Joker is a beast) but it is not an inappropriate game, unless you are like 8. I HIGHLY recommend it
Kid, 12 years old February 26, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

really cool game

So I thought this game was really really good. I loved the gameplay and how you can counter the thugs attacks. If you like batman stuff then you should definately get this. There are some frightening encounters with scarecrow and killer croc may scare little kids. There is some violence where batman beats up people. Dead people are seen around the island. Blood is seen sometimes on environments. Harley Quinn and Poison Ivy dress innapropriately. The language is pretty is moderate while characters use b---h about 3 times, d-mn, h-ll, and a-- multiple times throughout the game. I agree with the ESRB rating except i would change the "mild language" to "language". Also, if you have seen The Dark Knight then you can definately play this game. Great game for tweens up
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byNiluda February 25, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great Game, But Watch Out For Harley Quinn!

I'm not IN LOVE with this game and it's not AMAZING. but it is very good, and the violence really isn't that bad, but Harley Quinn does dress rather... provocatively.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old February 10, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Amazing!

This is one of the best games for the Xbox 360. It is awesome! I have the game of the year edition and the 3D is great. I definitely recommend this to anyone who can play it!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old February 7, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Great game but dark. Scarecrow and killer croc could scare little kids with apperance and croc tries to eat you. Thugs curse a lot and posin ivy is somwhat revealed
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byfox51 February 7, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
if your kid saw any batman movie he nows whats going to happen next but there is a lot of bad words in it they say the B word 3 times they also say the D word the A word H word a lot of times. batman
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bystarscore13 January 31, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

13+ on the border of M!!

Great Graphics, but does have a lot of language(can be shut off in options menu= dialoge off)and women in the game reveal alot of skin.Example you can see Harleys Bra, And part Of Ivys Chest, and Butt. Rated T for strong language, partial nudity, blood, gore, and violence. (note this is my personal rating not actual ESRB rating) Leave a compliment thanks Starscore13!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old January 27, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
I love this game it's awesome! My friends have it but they say Alan Wake! It teaches you to protect the city
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 9 years old January 8, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

very good game

very good game
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bycverlb December 4, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

teen game for sure

Awesome! a little nudity from some females of the game, but awesome!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bySHARPSPEED November 29, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Perfect for older kids, but not for tweens

Being a Batman Fan, I'm quite happy to see a Batman Film done right. Arkham Asylum is one of the best games I've played, and until the sequel comes, I doubt anything will top it. Batman is, well, Batman. Your kid probably loves him before this game came along. The bad points for your kids is the fact that this game is extensiveness Violent. After what is, in my opinion, the most frighting version of the Joker takes over Arkham, the halls are filled with the dead bodies of Arkham security. And Scarecrow appears in this game, and boy does he live up to his name. Honestly, I'm sometimes surprised this game didn't get his with an M rating. All in all, Batman: Arkham Asylum is a Dark thriller that's true to it's sources and loads of fun from beginning to end, and then some!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old October 14, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

briiliant but violant

i love this game its very violant but its still good the graphics are really good and the story is gothic but poison ivy could maybe next time wear something else insted of two items of clothing
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byJP Eiler 97 October 5, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Scary and Violent, if that's a problem.

I suggest kids only 12 and up play this because I played this when I was twelve and, hey, I got scared by the parts where Scarecrow invades your minds. I found it fun but very violent. You can sneak up behind people and snap their necks and beat up people. And the fact that you are one man in a dark, villain infested asylum might be kind of chilling. Still, it is strategic and has easy to remember controls. Now on to my opinion about gameplay. The campaign is short but longer if you search for all the hidden riddles and trophies. On top of that, you got stealth/combat challenges that keep you playing. You could try completing 100% of the game (I haven't, but try your best!) I think that's about it. There's just a lot of violence and Harley Quinn and Poison Ivy dress in a way that, well, might be a bit inappropriate for kids. Anyways, happy gaming and stay safe.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byXxMuSiCjUnKiEXx September 9, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

good for most ages

being batman it's not exactly that brutal. the game is incredibly fun and requires a good bit of thinking for the puzzle sequences its not terribly educational but it does sometimes cause the brain to get a slight workout
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old August 21, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

this game might be scary for younger kids like 5

this game is great
Kid, 12 years old August 14, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
greatest batman game EVER i play it all the two and i've beaten three times bottom line this game is FUN
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bymuzzy12 August 12, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

best if teens and adults play it

i loved it! my favorite thing to do is play as the joker i like how the game has a twist in it and the gadgets are really useful when it comes to henchmen with machine guns
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old August 1, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
I LOVE THIS GAME! it is great from beginning to end, the voice casting was really well done, the controls and gameplay system were easy to grasp, the story is well done, well paced. i am a big batman fan, and other fans out there will love this game!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing

Pages