All member reviews for Brain Age 2: More Training in Minutes a Day!

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Brainteasers for everyone from grandma to junior.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old September 2, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

fun mini game game

tons of fun mini games that are fun. try it.
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 14 years old Written byILUVMEAT April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

more training in minutes a day will go to hours a day

this game is sooo much fun. My favorite is piano player. I try my best to keep up with the propper tempo. It is super educational.
Teen, 14 years old Written byBob129 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

great for everyone if you understand it

but the brain age tests are truly acuret only if your 20+. But kids can enjoy a few ones like the piano one.
Kid, 11 years old February 12, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

I'm tired of it

It wasn't that great, the games were confusing and not interesting, but if you like math questions and so on you would like it
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byIcestorm August 31, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

A Nice Choice

Educational and wakes up your brain. Great brain exercise for summer while school isn't there. It also says how your brain can decline by age 20 if it's not used. I have both strenghs and weaknesses in the game.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byBbbbbbbi June 22, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Ok

I guess this is an ok game. It is very educational. I really don't play too much of this game because it is a little boring. I like checking my brain age, even though it is never accurate.
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 14 years old Written byFawned December 15, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Trains Your Brain

Very easy to play. I loved the challenges that make me think harder and it actually helped improve my critical thinking! I even saw my aunt ( who's a math wiz ) stumble on a problem! This is very worth it and no waste in buying!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byali12 August 30, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Game instructions aren't clear. Very Educational
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written bydeath April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Brain Age 2

Brain age 2 is a fun game that teachs you a lot of important stuff. Yes i know it's crazy to say that learning is fun but in this game it really is